Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with a great balcony view!!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Will do Baymont in Helen again, every thing was wonderful!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Not bad for the money

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Trying to keep expenses down, I chose this hotel because it was reasonable and the location was good. However, if we didn't run the air the room smelled musty. The tub backed up when we took a shower, the ice machine was located right across from our room which was great, but it didn't work. The housekeeping staff didn't refill our toilet paper or tissues. I had to go ask them for that and they only made one bed. So odd! Staff was very nice and the breakfast was good. I'd recommend the owner put some money into this place if he wants to stay in business. With the holiday inn express and country inn and suites on both sides, there's economic competition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
the stay was worth the 2 nights. I would suggest eating breakfast else where as it was kind of bland. The hotel was quiet and the staff did say hello when walking past them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Front desk staff very nice. I think they have difficulty with their cleaning staff.Doors to rooms need to be painted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Smelly

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Two things that stand out and overshadow this entire review: 1. The room had a horrible musty smell and general damp feel to it. 2. The water temp in the shower was backwards which I didn’t realize until after my first shower, during which I just thought there was no hot water. Other than that, the room was very dated and old feeling which isn’t the worst thing as long as it is clean, which it was. Overall, pretty disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away...

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Room had a damp, musty smell and the sheets had dried blood stains on them. The toilet also kept clogging. Stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Kay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologies for your inconvenience caused. Issue occur time to time, we hope we you called the 24hours front desk during your stay and asked for help to sort out listed issue during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amy in Dallas

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Perfect location and nice spacious clean rooms!! Walking distance to everything in Helen. Right next to the tubing place to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton GA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed Labor Day weekend, convient walking to Pirate Cove Putt putt, eatiers,and Cool River tubing, playground for kids nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room was over priced. We had an issue of all the bathroom lights going out in the middle of the second night after we had gone to bed. When I called down at 6 am the guy was pretty nonchalant about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel in Helen, Ga

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I brought my sister to Helen for a weekend aand stayed at the Belmont. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the room very confortable. I will be staying here again.