Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Budget-friendly for a family weekend

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Fantastic staff.
Cons: Not particularly comfortable mattresses.
Location: Great location for walking in Helen and driving to nearby attractions.
Two-night stay for a family of five for my niece's wedding. Incredibly accommodating staff who didn't just respond to requests but took the initiative and offered their services as much as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable but could hear the neighbor snoring.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
I love this little hotel. I have stayed here several times. It has a comfortable bed every time. But This time was strange. I could hear the neighbors talking through the bathroom walls. Plus I could hear the neighbor snoring all nite. I felt bad watching tv cause I did not know if it was to loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Great location and very clean hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
This hotel was in a great location I the little town if Helen. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I most definitely recommend and /or come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very nice hotel. Loved the room we had with the fireplace and jacuzzi. We will return when we can stay longer. Would recommend this hotel to anyone to stay. Very pleased and satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson ga

Quick get away

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Hotel needs updating. Nice quite stay on a holiday weekend. Room was very warm and comfortable. Check in was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Awesome place and very good price

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel was awesome , the staff was were great from the front desk to the room service , excrllent friendly people , hotel location was right in the center great i do recomend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn’t realize it was a motel.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We could easily walk to Helen, the breakfast was plentiful and delicious, the water pressure was nice, the room was large and clean. The pillows and slow draining sink are my only complaints! It was a little noisy, but only bc it was a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Tired of driving

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: This place is So quiet, comfortable, and worth the drive.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent restaurants, shops, country views that are breath taking, and after hours night socials.
Great and safe or all. Best nights rest. Top notch clean room, beds, and bathroom. Glad we stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Kay H , Hotel Management
We feel lucky by your kind words. Thank you for all of your comments. We hope to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Good hotel nice location at enterance of town; big daddy’s is a great dinner choice right next door. Staff was nice breakfast was good n other guests were very decent family types.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Kay H , Hotel Management
It great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites Helen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Close to the village of Helen

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The price and proximity to events
Cons: The breakfast could be improved
Location: The village was nearby which had all of the shops that I visited
The location of the hotel was convenient to the village and sites of Helen, GA. I didn't like that the exit from the room was directly outside but I should have checked that and I notice that other hotels were like that too. It made it inconvenient to have to go outside to go to the lobby for breakfast. The breakfast was not as good as I had hoped. The eggs were not good and the sausage was undercooked. The coffee was delicious though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Kay H , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will investage the few comments you have made to futhure prevent them. We greatly appreciate your feedback.