Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The floor looked as if it wasn't vacuumed in awhile. There was quite a bit of hair on the sheets so obviously they weren't changed from the last guest. I stayed during the winter so I had the heat going but it wasn't working properly. It was blowing more cold air than hot. Finally, I guess the staff thought I was only staying for one night because upon returning from a day out on the second day I find my room key no longer worked. I had to go to the front desk to have them reactivate it to get back in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great hotel,

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I stayed during a business trip and the off season rate was 58.00 in January. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Hotel is located proximate to all the attractions in Helen and within walking distance. Most things were closed in January. There is a nice park behind the hotel on the back street. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was great, waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs and everything in between. Highly recommended. If your looking for a quiet time in Helen, go in January and February. The place really starts heating up in Spring all the way to Christmas. Book this hotel now if you want to go to the town's Oktober fest in Sept. and October cause reservations go fast for that event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Helen- close to all town activities.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, free upgrade, fireplace was wonderful as it was extremely cold.
Cons: Morning staff was unfriendly. We requested late check out at noon and by 10:50 we had hotel staff coming in the room, calling, ready for us to go.
Location: Food, gift shops, coffee shops, vineyards, hikes, Anna Ruby Falls was only 15 min away.
We were provided a free upgrade to a king with a suite. We had a fireplace and privacy wall which was great because are daughter came with us. She was able to comfortably sleep on the pull out couch. The location was great and walking distance to downtown helen where we visited local shops, restaurants, and vineyards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Older motel that could use a little upgrading.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room appeared clean. Beds comfortable with extra pillows but comforters heavy. Fridge needs mildew cleaned out of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facil

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Easy acess to everything in the little city. You can walk to the city .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: I loved the balcony, and the staff was friendly.
Nice place to stay. The room was ready on time. We stayed in 129 which is an interior access with a balcony. Really enjoyed the balcony, It had 2 chairs that were sturdy enough to hold me comfortably. I am a bigger girl and sometimes the small plastic chairs are scary to sit in, but these were just fine. There is a bar and grill across the street but we didn't here it once the balcony door was shut. They have a good breakfast that is out until 10:30. Eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, waffles, cereal, milk, coffee, juice. Will stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: I wish the bathroom was bigger and there was a mirror inside instead of on the outside of the door.
The hotel was nice and near downtown Helen as well as restaurants and bars. It was also clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bueno

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location, nice breakfast and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Helen over a long weekend as a part of our 30th wedding anniversary. Helen, Ga. is a beautiful place to visit with all the charm of a small German village. The Staff at the hotel were very helpful with telling us where the best area for sight seeing that aren't the normal places an out of towner would know about. A great room and wonderful staff made a special trip all the better.