Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Quaint B&B

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, easily accessible, food quality
My stay was brief, only one night, but it was pleasant. Staff were friendly. Room was as advertised, though will warn those folks over 5'9" to watch your head in the Rose Cottage! The doorways to the bath room and shower are very low (by necessity) and I bumped my head a few times. Perhaps seek out another room in the inn.
5 out of 5
by kathleen

what a gem to stay at

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, very clean, nice rooms, fantastic host, the "wine 30" gives it a special touch, tasty breakfast
5 out of 5
by Joe and Margaret from warner Robins Georgia

Close to scenic and hiking venues, state parks

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
Beechwood Inn was our best B&B experience ever. The Innkeeper (Dave) was a superb host, my wife and I felt very welcomed from the time we drove up. The facility was very clean and beautifully kept. We were close to the state parks, hiking areas and scenic venues we wanted to visit. We intend to return and to buy gift certificates for stays for my adult children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jennifer c from tampa

Adorable but a little too rustic for my taste

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Adorable, but a little too rustic for my taste. Was obviously decorated by a man, entirely too basic man cabin theme. Loved the new bathroom in the Nantahala Suite, great fireplace and awesome thread count on the sheets. A little small and noisy/creaky so not a lot of real privacy. Enjoyed the private porch from the suite.
1 out of 5
by Shane from Miami

Right off the highway!

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
We were shocked to find that this lodge was located in a neighborhood right off the highway. We we're expecting a quaint mountain B&B, to our dismay it was a short drive off the main highway. We rented the Blueberry cottage, because it suppose to have a view of the mountain s and a fireplace. The view was of the hills in the background with fast food signs, and neighbors rooftops . Worse of all 3:00 in the morning you can hear big 18 wheelers reversing getting gas, not to mention motorbikes. The husband (the owner) had no personality what so ever, but the wife was friendly, and informative. This stay put a huge dampener on our trip. The other reviews are exteamly misleading. Don't make the mistake we made.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Chattanooga

More than you expect

Posted Oct 9, 2013
The attention to detail is evident throughout the inn. Don't miss wine-thirty every afternoon. This is not a hotel, it is an inn, so go expecting to relax and enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must stay experience

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
We were welcomed as soon as we arrived. The area is beautiful and the hosts are outstanding. Don't forget to "swipe" a cookie before you turn In for the night! This is a must stay place if you are spending the night in Clayton, GA!
5 out of 5
by Merlin from P.C. Fl.


Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

slapen in stijl

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Bijzondere locatie, vlak bij NP, je kunt er prachtig wandelen en het is vlak bij Atlanta. Goed onderhouden en met smaak ingerichte Inn. De Inn keepers hebben veel aandacht voor duurzaamheid en een goed netwerk voor eten in stijl en smaak.