Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Suwanee, Georgia

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Short but very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from carrollton,ga

nice lodge in mountains

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: mountains
Cons: too expensive
Location: golf,hiking
enjoyed my stay, nice restaurant and golf course but a little too expensive
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from North Carolina

They want you to judge this book by the cover

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby was spectacular unfortunately that was all that was spectacular. Our room was very dated, other than the flat panel tv it was old. We were treated to a dirty pair of boxers from a previous guest next to the couch. The toilet ran all night the first night about every 5 minutes. The next day when we told the front desk about the boxers and toilet they removed the garment and assured us they fixed the running toilet. That evening the toilet did not run every 5 minutes it ran every 3. Awful, when we were getting ready the following morning to check out the toilet flooded the bathroom floor. I got out of the shower and closed the water valve behind the toilet to stop the water. When I went to the desk to check out and let them know about the water they asked had I already called engineering to have it fixed. I explained that I was the guest not the manager and that was why I was letting them know. The best the manager could muster was a "sorry for your trouble" as I left. Beautiful grounds, but way to expensive for an ancient room that was less than clean and clearly in need of repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the Georgia mountains

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel does a nice job keeping with the mountain style of the Georgia mountains. Beautiful location and stylish decor. However, restaurant (the Dining Room) badly needs new management. Staff is too laid back and service was extremely slow both times. Food was passable at best, but we generally eat healthy and fresh, so perhaps our expectations were too high. We would definitely come back to the hotel and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Very nice resort hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This is a very beautiful place snuggled in the North GA mountains. The ambience is really quite nice, the lobby is a large open area with a massive stone fireplace that you can gather in with family, if you can find a time when it is not full. The only negative I took away from this place is the cost of snacks in the basket in your room. The place itself is pretty pricey and then they charge you $3.00 for a half size can of Pringle's Potato Chips or a Nature Valley Oatmeal bar. That was disappointing, but truly was the only disappointment about the entire place. Great place to visit, wonderful food in the restaurants on site, looked like a great golf course there as well, and they did have other scheduled activities, which come to think of it were a little pricey too. I noticed an invitation for a hayride that ended with smores around a camp fire. The cost was $12:00 a person. After I paid what I did for the room I wouldn't expect to pay $24.00 for me and the wife to eat a graham cracker, a piece of chocolate, and a marshmallow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience on our honeymoon!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.....there was nothing special about it, and anything that was acceptable was ruined because of the way we were treated.
Cons: If a mistake is found, do something about it immediately. The staff acted like they didn't care and didn't know what to do and didn't call for help.
We wish Expedia would drop this facility. We spent 3 nights of our honeymoon here as a gift from mom, totally paid for ahead of time. We called a month before the wedding and confirmed the reservation and that the stay was noted as paid. During our stay, while checking my finances on line, I noted that this facility charged $600 against my credit card without my knowledge. Upon request for an explanation they said that there was a $75/night security deposit and had no idea why $600 was charged to my credit card. Further, they refused to credit the amount back to my card or to try to do anything to fix the situation. They claimed it would take 5 days to try to figure out the situation. We are home but still trying to deal with this facility to credit my account. Our Mom was furious that we had to go through this on our honeymoon since she had paid for our stay up front. This seems like fraud and theft to us. We are telling everyone we know not to go here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Very cozy. We also went on a hayride that was very fun.
Cons: It was pretty cold in the room. Our fireplace kept us warm, but it only ran for 30 minutes at a time. Our heating unit was only blowing cold air.
Location: Helen, GA was the main thing we did. We also went on a short hiking trip to see a waterfall. My 4 year old was with us and he had a great time.
We went for my wife's birthday. It was a very nice hotel and reasonably close to Helen, GA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Large Room, Relaxing, and Reasonable

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Brasstown Valley is an outstanding resort and golf course situated on 500 acres in North Georgia. It's "rustic upscale" in style, and it does a great job. The rooms are large (and the TV's are too) the pool is great, the dining options are good, and the prices for everything are unexpectedly reasonable. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The food was delicious except for the insects when we ate outside.
Cons: Keep the patio cleaner. Clean the chair cushions In the chairs on the patio.
Location: Didn't really venture out, mostly relaxed was only there for 2 days
Wasn't what I expected according to the pictures on the Internet. A little disappointed in the rooms not as luxurious as I expected. Probably won't go there again. The mountain view was nice I will admit that much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina from Warner Robins, GA

Wonderful Resort!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Every part of our stay was wonderful. We would definitely recommend this resort