Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastman ga

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was really good. Hotel was nice and clean. Staff were all wonderful!
The staff were all so sweet and helpful! Really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nicest place to stay in Helen.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This is a great hotel and the nicest one in town. You can walk everywhere as it is in a perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

Hotel was a little dated,not worth 129.00 a night

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The hotel was clean,dont think I got my moneys worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel was sufficient but no real amenities. The breakfast was average. It was close to town easy walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Emily Adams- Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here with us in Helen. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't an A+. Hopefully the next time you guys come we can make up for that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Staff was nice and helpful . overall nice and clean place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Emily Adams- Guest Relaitons, Hotel Management
Dear lilian, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here with us in Helen. I am delighted to hear that y'all had a great time. I will be sure to let our staff know that you thought they were all nice and helpful! Warm Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Free cookies in the afternoon and evening and free coffee, tea and other hot drinks available anytime. The room was very large and it has inside entry
Cons: We were treated very well so at this time no improvements could have made our stay better.
Location: The hotel is located on the south end of town within walking distance to restaurants and shops.
My wife and I stayed three nights. Check-in was quick and because it was off season we were offered a free upgrade to a King suite which was very nice. Each morning we enjoyed the included breakfast which consisted of a variety of hot and cold items. The hot items changed a bit each day and gave us variety. The hotel has an indoor pool and spa which is a plus in the winter. The area is quiet, safe and we slept well. Each employee we encountered was friendly, courteous and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Good restaurants are within walking distance. Check-out went without any hitches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

One night stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It met our needs for our night.
Cons: The smoke alarm went off once in our room and twice in my mother's room (with blinking light). I let the housekeeping staff know.
It was a pleasant stay. It was a little hard to find the inn, because it did not have a sign.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Fine spot in Helen for a stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Generally, the hotel is looking a bit worn down--the carpeting in the hallway could probably be cleaned or refreshed.
Location: Country Bakeshop, on the Helen Highway just outside of Cleveland, is an awesome spot for breakfast or lunch goods!
We stayed here for 6 nights while visiting family over the holidays in 2015. The staff was very friendly and generally professional. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast on offer, as we would go to our family every morning, but it looked fine. Our room was pretty comfortable, and the only complaint that we had was on one day there was a sizable (6-inch diameter) wet spot on our carpeting. It appeared to be water, and so we put some towels down and it was dry the next morning, but it was a bit strange to come back to the room and discover that. All in all, we would stay here again--close to family, quiet, easily walkable to 'downtown' Helen, and good, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Convenient to town And very friendly staff. Room was clean and breakfast was great. My kids loved the waffle maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pace, FL

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Because we were traveling with 4 generations (kids, grandkids, and my wife's parents) we had lots of special requests (accessibility, cribs) that were readily accommodated with good humor. That made the trip less stressful and more fun for us.