Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Average hotel. Beds are not very comfy. Pool was nice but never had towels on the towel shelf even tho there wasnt anyone but us swimming. The A/C in the room didnt work good at all. On the upside, the continental breakfast was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Good place to stay when visiting Helen

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We picked this property because we could get a reasonable rate on a suite so that the five members of our party could all stay together. It was centrally located to the attractions we wanted to visit while in Helen. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The fitness center is a little small (one treadmill and one bike) for a property like this, but for a weekend it was fine. We loved the complimentary breakfast, which featured both hot and cold items. The next time we visit Helen we definitely will consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metro Atlanta

Nice hotel in Helen, GA

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The Country Inn & Suites is a nice hotel off the main road but close to restaurants, river adventures, & downtown Helen. We stayed in a King room with a fireplace & had enough room to setup our daughter's pack-n-play next to the bed & still have room to walk around. The microwave & minifridge are great & the towels were super soft. The room was clean & comfortable. The housekeeping staff was very friendly. We had no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montbomery, AL

The Alpine Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel staff was very professional and gave us excellent attention. The breakfast was one of the best we've had in some time, it was well prepared and everything was hot, the staff was pleasant and talked to everyone to make sure that they got everything they needed. They also kept the eating area clean and ready for new customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Judy Moretz, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Judy Moretz Assistant General Manager Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 706-878-9000
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Nice place to stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: nice rooms, Wi-Fi, breakfast selection
Located near shops, restaurants, and public park with creek...enjoyed the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel not clean

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel was below average cleanliness. The breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the breakfast. On the other hand, we apologize to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any imperfections we may have in our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by Astryl

Great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased with this hotel. Upon check-in we were t old the type room we reserved was not available & offered an upgrade. The desk clerk was wonderful!! She had great info on the area & very nice. Our room was very comfortable & clean! The location of the hotel is great for walking to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Billy

Great stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great! We took our two year old and four year old. They loved the indoor pool. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Will stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Jo

Helen is overated!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nothing extra.
4 out of 5
by Kyle B from Newberry, SC

Great stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
After getting there, we found dirty sheets on one of the beds. The hotel staff got is new sheets quickly and were very apologetic about it. The breakfast buffet was very good and my kids enjoyed the indoor pool. The locating was very nice. We walked almost everywhere.