Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in small town.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Easy. Efficient. Friendly, Quiet. Fun. Relaxing. I
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review .We want all our guests satisfied
2 out of 5
by Paul

Ok for a nights stop.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I can only say it was a place to stay when we decided we could not drive any further that day. My wife found a cigarette lighter in her bed during the night.
1 out of 5
by Karyn

Filthy, do not ever stay here

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filthy. There was a used washcloth on top of the shower rod that was not mine, and was never removed for the 4 days I was there. There was coffee splattered on the wall next to the coffee maker. There was dust everywhere. It was clear that they don't vacuum, and somebody else's peanut was on the floor and remained there. The towel was placed on the towel rack to cover up a piece of scotch tape that was half off and very fuzzy- maybe it was holding the towel rack together. The manager screwed up and only authorized my keys for one day instead of 4 so I had to get that fixed. She never bothered to mention the wifi password and it wasn't written anywhere so I had to call. And she didn't check my ID, so I could have been anyone. The timer on the waffle maker didn't work. Nobody asked me how my stay was. Nobody at this hotel cares about anything, clearly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We really care about our guests and had you brought your issues to us, we would have addressed them. We do not give out our password unless asked. We cannot take care of housekeeping issues we do not know about. We are truly sorry you were unhappy
3 out of 5

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
wifi would not reach our room, and desk clerk did not seem concerned. Breakfast was not good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had a wifi issue. We had a 3 day period of time when we had our service tech here to resolve our issue. We had to restore all our data and it did take time. We did get it fixed and all areas of the motel were restored. In the mountains it sometimes happens.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room exceed my expectations

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Larger than normal room
Close to everything I wanted to do. Walked to dinner. Visited to local falls.
4 out of 5
by Joe

It was clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, and allowed us to visit our grandchildren.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

OK for the price.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Close to Main Street in Clayton. The desk staff recommended a good restaurant for lunch. Was there a short while to attend a wedding , but Clayton
My room was on an interior corridor of rooms. Window faced other rooms instead of the outdoors. Strange, but no road noise was a plus. Room was adequate, no frills, clean. OK for the price, and one night's stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, États-Unis d'Amérique

Moldy and run down

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This facility was far below what I expect of a Days Inn.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nice and convenient to hiking in the area. I've stayed here twice now- good value and friendly staff. No problems.
Cons: wi fi was weak, 1 bar, difficult to stream movie or use internet
Location: Nice grocery store with a *bucks next door. Just minutes from Black Rock Mountain SP and Tallulah Falls SP plus other hiking trails.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, USA

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Street noise was very bad. Woke us up very early in the morning. Mold in the the bathroom.