Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice place to stay in Dahlonega

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was super friendly at check-in and check-out. Easy to find and close to campus.
Cons: The road noise was more than I expected. It would be nice to insulate against that.
Location: We had a visit to the local college campus and toured the gold museum. The town was nice to visit but not someplace I'd plan a vacation around.
Hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice. The room was more spacious than I expected. The only minor thing I would have wished for was better insulation from the road noise from the adjacent road. It was a little louder than expected; we were able to get a good night's rest, but it was noticeable in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good experience

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend to attend a wedding. I have never taken the time to leave a review before, but I really wanted to because of our recent stay.I'm sure that you can find newer hotels around the area (there is a holiday Inn express very close), but I can guarantee that you will be shelling out considerably more money and you you will not find a friendlier staff. The people at the desk were very considerate and helpful, and actually cared about any concerns you might have.The rooms have giant windows that allow you to see spectacular views of the mountains, 2nd floor in particular, and with the curtains open there is a big drop off behind your room so all you see is the view , no people, businesses, parking lot, etc, total private, uninterrupted beauty.Hot water was within a second
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Jan 15, 2017
My place smelled like a stale fart and the breakfast was awful. Service was mediocre. Go elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by hp, Hotel Management
not too sure about the choice of words to reply to this kind of gross comment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel near the College

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Newly painted and new floors.
Cons: The eating area.
Location: Near the college, a couple of places to eat were close by.
The room was nice, But the rooms need more electrical plugs for all of the stuff you bring that needs to be charged and stuff like this, and the breakfast area needs to be bigger and offer more things to eat, the people running it were very pleasant, other than that overall pretty nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by hp, Hotel Management
We are less than 1 mile from UNG. We have added more outlets since everyone travels with several devices . We offer a continental breakfast and recommend Yahoola Grill if you want a cooked breakfast before you start your day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Sheets were a bit scratchy and bed a little hard (but I do have a very comfy bed at home). Shower is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks. Glad that you enjoyed your time with us and the fantastic mountain views too from our rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Thoigjt it had a view but it doesn't
Location: Dahlonega is a really neat town. Lots of unique shops. Don't miss the Paul Thomas Chocolates!
Very friendly staff. Decent breakfast setup. They made decaf coffee for me. Room was comfortable. Close to restaurants and the downtown shopping square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect for a weekend getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, the rooms are clean and comfortable and just as nice as the Holiday Inn next door and much more affordable. The views of the town and mountains are fantastic.
Cons: I would only suggest that the door handles be changed as they stick and are hard to use.
Location: The State Park, vineyards and boutique shopping in the town center give you a small town feel while Publix, shopping outlets are close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to local attractions.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Hotel was really nice and staff very helpful. Will definitely stay again when we're in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. We only stayed one night instead of two. I was turned off by a call the morning prior to checking in at 4pm, stating that he was running my card but it wasn't going through. I ask him why was he doing that and I didn't even check in. Plus, I had already called the day before to confirm my reservation. He threatened that he couldn't guarantee that I will have a room when I get there. I told him he better have a room when I get there at 4pm. When we got there, he had a smoke pit available. I inadvertently booked a smoke room but immediately sent an email stating I preferred nonsmoking, which was months ago. The room was small, dated, no carpet, it was just cold, damp and uncomfortable. The bathroom was small, you have to squeeze between the door and the shower use the toilet. Just horrible. Within 10 minutes of us being there, the toilet had issues flushing. At that point we decided we would just spend the night ONLY because we would still be charged. Never again will make the mistake of staying at this Days Inn. I have stayet at other Days Inn before and but this is the worst.