Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Jan 15, 2017
My place smelled like a stale fart and the breakfast was awful. Service was mediocre. Go elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel near the College

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Newly painted and new floors.
Cons: The eating area.
Location: Near the college, a couple of places to eat were close by.
The room was nice, But the rooms need more electrical plugs for all of the stuff you bring that needs to be charged and stuff like this, and the breakfast area needs to be bigger and offer more things to eat, the people running it were very pleasant, other than that overall pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Thoigjt it had a view but it doesn't
Location: Dahlonega is a really neat town. Lots of unique shops. Don't miss the Paul Thomas Chocolates!
Very friendly staff. Decent breakfast setup. They made decaf coffee for me. Room was comfortable. Close to restaurants and the downtown shopping square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect for a weekend getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, the rooms are clean and comfortable and just as nice as the Holiday Inn next door and much more affordable. The views of the town and mountains are fantastic.
Cons: I would only suggest that the door handles be changed as they stick and are hard to use.
Location: The State Park, vineyards and boutique shopping in the town center give you a small town feel while Publix, shopping outlets are close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to local attractions.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Hotel was really nice and staff very helpful. Will definitely stay again when we're in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I wish I could give even less. Hotel staff was insanely rude upon check in and even worse when checking out. I was scolded like a child while checking out, told I was too loud even though I was asleep by midnight. Not only was I scolded but he went on and on even though I continued to explain that it could not have been me and apologized for the confusion and he just kept going and ended up charging me a fee. Room had multiple bugs and hair all over the place and the worst part was when the cleaning lady came while I was out, I came back to MY DOOR WIDE OPEN. Thank god none of my things were stolen. Horrible experience. Do not trust this awful place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando FL

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: View and bed.
Cons: Cleanliness and breakfast
Location: Beautiful old town
The view from our room was pretty but we had family in other rooms and their view was not so great. Hotel staff was not friendly; room was not clean. The tile floor had dirt stains all over and the lamp shades were full of dust. Continental breakfast had old prepackaged off brand cinnamon buns, watered down OJ and questionable pre made oatmeal; all bananas were brown and apples were mealy and bruised. Shower wouldn't drain too well. The two up sides to our stay was the view and the king bed which was very comfortable. For a little more money a night I'd choose the Holiday Inn (which shares same parking lot as Days Inn).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Our room had a beautiful view of the mountains
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to campus but bare minimum accommodations

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Musty smell, one small bottle is shampoo - not replaced on the second day. Ice machine broken. Tiny bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok but not worth the $$

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We booked this hotel because of location and price. However, we were disappointed in the room-bad bed, scratchy towels and lack of outlets (coffee pot and lamp not plugged in-no outlet available. Also the breakfast was below par for a continental one. Overall, felt there was little investment in quality.