Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2018
A very nice, clean room. About a mile walk to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Justin , Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score. We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted May 14, 2018
Coffee pot did not work. Desk clerk told me I would get my receipt through email.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Justin L, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the coffee pot not working. Yes the desk clerk was correct. Anytime you book through a third party website you receive your receipt through email
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snellville

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The lady at the front desk was awesome. My room on the other hand was not that good. I understand they are undergoing renovations but there were a few things that I noticed that need to be fixed asap. The door to my room needs a door sweep. I had to place a towel at the base of my door because I could see under it and I did not want a bug to crawl under it. The room was clean. I did jot have toilet paper in my room I had to get a roll from my son that was next door. The maid came to our room early while we were still sleep I asked her to come back to clean my room and she did not. The shower was not completely clean. When I looked up and I know most people do not do that but there was soap or shower gel dripping from the ceiling. The room looked very nice. I have never been in a hotel room that did not have carpet but the floor was clean. My main issue is with housekeeping. I would like to have my room cleaned on a daily basis and have fresh towels. I do not think that is too much to ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Justin L, Hotel Management
I apologize for all of the hassle you had while staying here. Is there anything I can do to get you to return the next time you visit Helen Please don’t hesitate to Let me know Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bremen

Awesome front desk lady

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Fairly priced and had rooms available for last minute booking. Our whole trip was last minute and this was the best price in the area and fairly clean
Cons: breakfast should be offered in room for tips. I would love to pay a few bucks to an employee to bring me some breakfast so I can lay lazy in my room
Location: Awesome area,walking distance.We took our 5y old to the gem mining across the street and she had a blast. Near amazing German restaurant(Bodensee)
Showed up to the hotel with a bottle of wine I picked up down the road on a whim, with no way to open it and feeling very defeated. The lady at the front desk found one for me within minutes of me mentioning it. I didn't think she would have one but I thought I'd give it a shot and ask her and she made my night that much better by accommodating that small(big deal to me though) need that arose. Crisis averted. Very thankful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Justin L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We try extremely hard to give each guest our truly best recommendations for places to eat and sights to see. We hope you come see us again next time you are in Helen. Sincerely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helen Ga

Just what we needed.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We needed a place to crash for a couple of nights and clean up. This hotel did that job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2018 by Justin L, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review. Hopefully we will see you again soon Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Stayed over 10 days

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Orbitz
Hotel staff so accommodating. Room spacious and comfortable In a quiet section of Helen but near everything we needed. Some maintenance but not to impacting our visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Justin L, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We really enjoyed having you with us and look forward to seeing you again in your future travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge Helen GA

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful to us. We were a little disappointed on the continental free breakfast - the juice machine wasn't working. but other than that the room was clean and comfortable and we were satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Justin L, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the great review. I apologize about the juice machine and we have corrected the problem. If you return to Helen we would love to have you lodge with us again. If I can be of any further assistance please don’t hesitate to let me know Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

👌

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Great value, great location. Only negative was checking out. Could t get front desk to answer. A Helen Police officer has to wake personnel. Other than that it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Justin L, Hotel Management
Sorry for the problems you had checking out. We hope that you return to Helen in the future and give us another shot to impress you with our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Helpful Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location
Cons: rooms could be updated, but we found to be acceptable
Location: location is convenient to get around town and is directly across from the seasonal waterpark
Upon arriving to check in, staff was friendly and helpful to the ins and outs of Helen, GA. She gave us maps that showed different attractions/restaurants etc. that was more informative that the welcome center. The front desk and breakfast area has been updated and looks good. The rooms themselves were clean but definitely need updating. One helpful hint..the Econo Lodge is on the back/side street that really helps trying to get around the main street during busy times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Justin L, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are working hard to make improvements so hopefully we will see you again in the future. Thanks