Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snellville

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The lady at the front desk was awesome. My room on the other hand was not that good. I understand they are undergoing renovations but there were a few things that I noticed that need to be fixed asap. The door to my room needs a door sweep. I had to place a towel at the base of my door because I could see under it and I did not want a bug to crawl under it. The room was clean. I did jot have toilet paper in my room I had to get a roll from my son that was next door. The maid came to our room early while we were still sleep I asked her to come back to clean my room and she did not. The shower was not completely clean. When I looked up and I know most people do not do that but there was soap or shower gel dripping from the ceiling. The room looked very nice. I have never been in a hotel room that did not have carpet but the floor was clean. My main issue is with housekeeping. I would like to have my room cleaned on a daily basis and have fresh towels. I do not think that is too much to ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bremen

Awesome front desk lady

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Fairly priced and had rooms available for last minute booking. Our whole trip was last minute and this was the best price in the area and fairly clean
Cons: breakfast should be offered in room for tips. I would love to pay a few bucks to an employee to bring me some breakfast so I can lay lazy in my room
Location: Awesome area,walking distance.We took our 5y old to the gem mining across the street and she had a blast. Near amazing German restaurant(Bodensee)
Showed up to the hotel with a bottle of wine I picked up down the road on a whim, with no way to open it and feeling very defeated. The lady at the front desk found one for me within minutes of me mentioning it. I didn't think she would have one but I thought I'd give it a shot and ask her and she made my night that much better by accommodating that small(big deal to me though) need that arose. Crisis averted. Very thankful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Justin L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We try extremely hard to give each guest our truly best recommendations for places to eat and sights to see. We hope you come see us again next time you are in Helen. Sincerely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helen Ga

Just what we needed.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We needed a place to crash for a couple of nights and clean up. This hotel did that job!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Helpful Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location
Cons: rooms could be updated, but we found to be acceptable
Location: location is convenient to get around town and is directly across from the seasonal waterpark
Upon arriving to check in, staff was friendly and helpful to the ins and outs of Helen, GA. She gave us maps that showed different attractions/restaurants etc. that was more informative that the welcome center. The front desk and breakfast area has been updated and looks good. The rooms themselves were clean but definitely need updating. One helpful hint..the Econo Lodge is on the back/side street that really helps trying to get around the main street during busy times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Justin L, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are working hard to make improvements so hopefully we will see you again in the future. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Good hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great getaway. Great place to stay for a short trip. It is an older hotel, but clean and the staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Justin , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here in Helen. Make sure you come again next time you visit the area so you can see our newly renovated rooms
5 out of 5
by Rolynda

Great visit to Helen.

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Justin and his wife were awesome. Great recommendations for food and pleasent conversation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel during your trip to Helen. We look forward to seeing you again in the future should you come back to Helen. Merry Christmas Justin L. Management Team
2 out of 5
by Coleen

Unwanted friends might come home with you.

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
We killed a roach, called the front desk hmmm we just sprayed last week. My pictures says the rest. I want a refund it was a pit. How much humidity does this place get for the light fixtures to rust?
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Home away from home

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay as we always do when in Helen. It was nice to stay in a comfortable and clean place without spending a lot of money. I felt very welcome by the friendly staff. I look forward to going again and bring my pets with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Helen and your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Merry Christmas Justin L Management Team
5 out of 5
by Veda

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you all again. Merry Christmas Justin L Management Team
5 out of 5
by Veda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels