Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Linda

Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and Festhalle.
4 out of 5
by JC

Our Visit To Helen

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very worn out and not comfortable. We understand this hotel was being renovated but for the price it could have been more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor FL

Great choice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, easy walking to the Main Street, a quiet location by the river. It was so nice after a day exploring the area to go and sit on the river bank and relax. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful while we were there and after we left they discovered I had forgotten a bag with my camera and gifts in they promptly mailed it back to me. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun fall get away.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel in great location. Can walk to all sites and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helen, Ga.

Great Helen Hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
You can walk up to Main Street in minutes! The hotel is pretty and so comfy! Breakfast was delicious too !
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
There was water in the drip pan of the mini fridge, so we were afraid to use it. The towel bar was torn off of the wall in the bath. Very poorly designed for storage drawers etc. My wife says it was designed by a man!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta,Ga

Close to river

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Love this hotel wouldn't stay any where else.Everyone is so friendly and nice.
5 out of 5
by Reponza

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a first time visit and stay and it was great ! I even left a couple of expensive shirts in the closet and Susan mailed them back to me.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't go back.