Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

We had a very nice time... the staff very friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The Hotel is centralized, so it's easy to go anywhere in town making it as short distance...excellent restaurants close by...
The staff very friendly, the room was very clean....balcony comfortable to enjoy resting outside & viewing the rear to the swimming pool and wooded area next to the creek... great view... Breakfast was very good ... the menu changed every day so it made it enjoyable.... The bed I slept in was very comfortable.... It was so relaxing.... The parking for you vehicle was great & safe...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just the right location. We walked everywhere!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Locatio
Cons: Nothing
Room was great, balcony with a view! Easy access. Very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G leesburg ga

Bed was not made when arrived. Had to call.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Updates need to be made.
Location: Walking distance from Helen ga
Took 2 hours to get bed made up upon arrival. Guest was very noisy had to call to complain. It was 11 at night. Hotel was in a great place walking distance from town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Bath fan did not work and bed not to comfortable.hotel staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Couldn't have been happier with this hotel. Great staff that helped in every way possible. Roll away bed was huge in a great way and comfy. Great little town as well. We will be coming back again. One thing is the pool looks a lot bigger in pic but honestly with all the natural pools, streams, rivers, etc. Who needs a pool.
5 out of 5
by Hal from Lebanon, TN

Awesome room, great breakfast. short walk to shops

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room, shower, and breakfast were awesome. We left room and easily heard the folks in the room next to us, but heard nothing inside our room, so soundproofing was tops. It was darkest motel room at night I've ever been in - you actually needed a night light to get to the bathroom. One of the few motels I've seen where you can park under the building in the shade. Fan in the on position was perfect for sleeping. Just one block from main drag with all the shops and restaurants. Great variety at breakfast - really liked the pot of hot oatmeal, variety of small pastries, and omelettes - but variety available should satisfy everyone. Staff at desk was also very friendly and helpful with suggestions. Only thing I didn't like was the steep room rate I got through the travel websites characteristic for the area.
2 out of 5
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect little town

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was nice, the front desk staff (Adam) was helpful with things to do. The parking was easy and the grounds were kept clean. The pool was small and old but decent. We somehow ended up in a handicap room so the bathroom was extra big which was nice. Bed wasn't very comfortable nor the pillows but air worked well and room was clean and in good shape. PLUS, in walking distance to good restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steven from Notasulga, al

Needs improvements

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Helen was a nice place to visit we had a good time. But the Hampton Inn could use some updates . A computer chair broke while my wife was sitting in it and hurt her wrist but we did not file a claim.