Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to visit again!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was great. They are doing some remodeling but it didn't interfere with my stay. Look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Good location and within walking distance to Helen

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: Location was close to everything we planned on doing in Helen. Eat at Mully's; excellent food.
Check-in was quick. Breakfast was more than the usual carb-laden variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Play S.C.

Drifting Away Drift Away

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: location and the coffee
Cons: more bell carts
Location: Shopping, river floating, drinking, walking, and relaxing.
My daughter and I took this trip to float on the river and this was a perfect spot to get away and relax. Everything was in walking distance from the hotel; restaurants, shopping, bakery, and the river. We stayed 2 nights but wished we had stayed 4. The hotel breakfast was nice and there was coffee all the time. The pool was clean and cold! We were close to the river, so we people watched from the back yard river bank. Staff was great and friendly. Also loved that our room had a balcony. Can't wait to come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location , nearby attractions

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The curtain was broken, need to repair it. I was not able to see daylight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta GA

Easy access to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I loved the location of The Hampton Inn! We could easily walk to the river & put our feet in, or sit on the provided benches or picnic tables & watch the river tubes float by! We could easily walk downtown to the shops & restaurants. There were no worries about parking either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance of downtown Helen. Clean and great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel within walking distant of town.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast buffet and friendly staff
Cons: Pillows are too soft
Location: Walking distant to shopping, tubing and restaurant's.
Three day stay, cookies and coffee offered around the clock. Hotel has picnic table along the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill Florida

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Off the Main Street but great location. Everything is within walking distance. There is a bakery and a German restaurant both delicious and both walking distance. Also the cabbage patch hospital is a very short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin NC

Great location with a nice view from our room.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Surprised to see such a nice place. Had a fun time with our daughter and her friend. Enjoyed the local attractions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The location was very convenient. Also, loved they had fresh coffee available at all times.