Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor FL

Great choice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, easy walking to the Main Street, a quiet location by the river. It was so nice after a day exploring the area to go and sit on the river bank and relax. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful while we were there and after we left they discovered I had forgotten a bag with my camera and gifts in they promptly mailed it back to me. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun fall get away.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel in great location. Can walk to all sites and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helen, Ga.

Great Helen Hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
You can walk up to Main Street in minutes! The hotel is pretty and so comfy! Breakfast was delicious too !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta,Ga

Close to river

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Love this hotel wouldn't stay any where else.Everyone is so friendly and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to visit again!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was great. They are doing some remodeling but it didn't interfere with my stay. Look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Good location and within walking distance to Helen

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: Location was close to everything we planned on doing in Helen. Eat at Mully's; excellent food.
Check-in was quick. Breakfast was more than the usual carb-laden variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Play S.C.

Drifting Away Drift Away

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: location and the coffee
Cons: more bell carts
Location: Shopping, river floating, drinking, walking, and relaxing.
My daughter and I took this trip to float on the river and this was a perfect spot to get away and relax. Everything was in walking distance from the hotel; restaurants, shopping, bakery, and the river. We stayed 2 nights but wished we had stayed 4. The hotel breakfast was nice and there was coffee all the time. The pool was clean and cold! We were close to the river, so we people watched from the back yard river bank. Staff was great and friendly. Also loved that our room had a balcony. Can't wait to come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location , nearby attractions

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The curtain was broken, need to repair it. I was not able to see daylight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta GA

Easy access to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I loved the location of The Hampton Inn! We could easily walk to the river & put our feet in, or sit on the provided benches or picnic tables & watch the river tubes float by! We could easily walk downtown to the shops & restaurants. There were no worries about parking either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance of downtown Helen. Clean and great free breakfast.