Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochran, Ga

Nice hotel by the River

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Nice hotel by the river had outdoor pool. 24hr coffee and tea friendly staff. Room was very large even with 2 queen beds. The bathroom was extremely large for a hotel. The exhaust fan didn't work in there and the bathtub nozzle was a work in process I guess cause you could see the pipe clearly. WiFi was very spotty, that was a real problem that couldn't be rectified. Yes I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbertown, AL.

Perfect location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Stayed in Helen overnight to enjoy this quaint mountain town. We arrived early to find that our room was ready which was a welcomed treat. The gentleman was Eager to point out things to see and places to dine. We even received a call from the management checking to make sure everything was in order. I would stay there again. Enjoyed the breakfast the following morning which saved time and a few bucks. My only suggestion would be a firmer pillow and better t.p. but let's be,real all hotels use cheap toilet paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, very close to Main Street

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable room, close to downtown shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany ny

Helen

Posted Dec 11, 2015
The Hampton inn is very central to the entire Hellen GA experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rocky face, ga

Great hotel in the mountains of Helen

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We loved every aspect of our stay. Comfortable room, delicious complimentary breakfasts and PHENOMENAL staff. Could not have been friendlier or more helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: As I mentioned the staff and the room.
Cons: nothing
Location: Unicoi state park and brass town bald.
I had a very good experience at this hotel. The staff was very nice and experienced and the room was close to perfect.Very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Cons: Bring it up to Hampton Inn stds before opening it as a Hampton Inn.
Location: Great location
This is not a Hampton Inn. It is a re-badged brand-x hotel and needs to be priced accordingly. It does not measure up to other Hampton Inns I have visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Newnan, Ga

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
They told me room wasn't paid for- "rejected" card...I paid for it on Paypal! It was very inconvenient...food was left in refrigerator ...used Band-Aid on floor...bathroom ceiling separating from wall... Bed was comfortable.....nice scenery( course I paid for it! $145 for one night....breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cory from Atlanta

nice short weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend getaway was nice. Beautiful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael G.

Great hotel, very friendly and helpfull staff

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was extremely willing to do whatever it took to make our stay an exceptional one. The rooms and linens were very clean, even gave us spare towels to wipe down our motorcycles after getting caught in the rain. Great location close to everything in town.