Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ooltewah,Tn

Great Visit, so very Pleasant ~!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness, Breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: Very close to all , -We went to the Alpine Mini Golf , it was beautiful, fair price, and by far the best ever putt putt- $1 off coupons-lobby
We stayed only one night but it was fantastic, the staff was terrific, the breakfast was the best we ever had at any Motel or hotel anywhere~~!!! Fresh fruit, cut pineapple,cut grapefruit, Hot and cold Cereals, Waffles with many ingredients to add, Delicious Sausage, Omelet's, Bagel's, Pastries, Juice, Several kinds of coffee, much more, FANTASTIC.. Our room was immaculately clean, the entire place was too. It is so very close to all activities. We will be back. The Staff was Susan MGR, Marvin and Nathan @ desk , Will, Linda, @ kitchen. . The housekeeping staff was also terrific, but I didn't get a name. You will be pleased easy parking under the hotel with a elevator.. Michael Regina and Lily Boutwell of Ooltewah, Tn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tifton, Ga

Convenient Location to Downtown

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Stayed 2 nights and was able to walk to town from the hotel. Hot Breakfast was good. Hotel was in good condition. Staff was pleasant and helpful! Would definitely stay again. Tile floor was cold in bath area on the first floor since parking was underneath hotel and 25 degree wind was blowing under there but that was only negative.
4 out of 5
by Jan T.

Oktoberfest in Helen GA

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Orbitz
This has to be the nicest hotel in Helen. We've been there several times and always got cheaper rooms. This time I splurged. Staying at the Hampton added so much to the trip. Not just the location, which is right downtown, but the amenities, the view and the quiet.
3 out of 5
by Brad from Cobb County, GA

Of all the rooms, this is what we get?

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Of all of the rooms available, we were given the room right next to both the breakfast area (breakfast began at 6:30 a.m.) and housekeeping (the washer and dryer ran all night long). We're sure any other room would have been fine, but the staff told us there were no more available. Breakfast was good, the staff was friendly, the pillows were flat and practically non-existent. We enjoy visiting Helen and have done so prior to this stay. Very doubtful we'll be staying at the Hampton Inn anymore
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochran, Ga

Nice hotel by the River

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Nice hotel by the river had outdoor pool. 24hr coffee and tea friendly staff. Room was very large even with 2 queen beds. The bathroom was extremely large for a hotel. The exhaust fan didn't work in there and the bathtub nozzle was a work in process I guess cause you could see the pipe clearly. WiFi was very spotty, that was a real problem that couldn't be rectified. Yes I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Neculai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Martinez GA

New Year's Eve in Helen

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Helen for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. The location was great, the hotel room was spacious and a good complimentary breakfast. Recommended for staying in Helen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbertown, AL.

Perfect location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Stayed in Helen overnight to enjoy this quaint mountain town. We arrived early to find that our room was ready which was a welcomed treat. The gentleman was Eager to point out things to see and places to dine. We even received a call from the management checking to make sure everything was in order. I would stay there again. Enjoyed the breakfast the following morning which saved time and a few bucks. My only suggestion would be a firmer pillow and better t.p. but let's be,real all hotels use cheap toilet paper.
4 out of 5
by brian

Best New Years in awhile.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
When we first arrived the room that was given to us hadn't been cleaned yet, after informing the front desk we were moved and upgraded to a two room king suite without much of a hassle. Front desk was immediately apologetic and was handled professionally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, very close to Main Street

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable room, close to downtown shops.