Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelham, AL

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: very spacious
Location: great location - can walk anywhere - but off the main street
Hotel staff was very nice. The room was very spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miramar, fl

Close to Main st

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great location. With in walking distance to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The hotel was in a prime location and within a short walk to the town center. The staff was excellent and very friendly and also with great recommendations on restaurants. Overall our stay was great; however, the beds could be more comfortable. We will definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, sc

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location. Wonderful people at front desk. Rooms are almost done renovating so very nice clean and modern. Will definitely be our yearly spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, sc

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Nice location, river view, and clean & modern rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable/ excellent and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Was able to check in early. Found the room in a very clean state. A short walk to the downtown area where all the fun is. Plenty of free parking for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort. Consistently of Hampton Inns.
Location: Everything within walking distance.
Walking distance to everything. Remodeled room. Bathrooms to be remodeled later.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and Festhalle.
4 out of 5
by JC

Our Visit To Helen

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very worn out and not comfortable. We understand this hotel was being renovated but for the price it could have been more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor FL

Great choice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, easy walking to the Main Street, a quiet location by the river. It was so nice after a day exploring the area to go and sit on the river bank and relax. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful while we were there and after we left they discovered I had forgotten a bag with my camera and gifts in they promptly mailed it back to me. Would highly recommend