Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2019
Location was great. Centrally located to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2019 by Lisa H., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2019
The property was clean and well taken care of. You can tell they really make an effort in keeping it that way. We loved the fact that its located right in the middle of Helen and everything was in walking distance. Watching the tubers go down the river was a great passtime. We will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2019 by LH, Hotel Management
Thank You for your Review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2019
Enjoyed our room and balcony on the river. Also enjoyed being able to walk to nearby food and stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2019 by LH, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Posted May 13, 2019
Our stay was wonderful, nicely decorated....I recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2019 by Lisa H., Hotel Management
Keith, Thank you so very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2019
Liked that it was on the river and close to all town activities. Didn't like the worn out mattresses or smoking bins outside every entrance stinking up the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2019 by Lisa H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your input. I'm sorry to hear you didn't like the mattresses. They are actually new, however some people like the extra firmness and others do not like it at all. We do provide receptacles for guests to place their cigarettes in after smoking to maintain the grounds of the property. It doesn't get them all, but it does help keep the grounds free of most cigarette butts. I will mention to our maintenance staff to check them more often to keep the smell down. Hopefully that will help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2019 by LH, Hotel Management
Thank You For Your Review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2019
I really liked the hotel I just was a little diappointed that the pool was not heated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2019 by Lisa H. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm not sure if you tried the pool during your stay, the temperature was actually 70 degrees. We've had several people swimming in it without the heater. I think children can tolerate the cool temperature more than we as adults can for some reason. We were not happy the heater did not arrive on time. The new heater took longer than expected to be delivered. It was installed today. I do hope the next time you are here you can enjoy the pool. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melrose Fl

Posted Apr 24, 2019
Loved the river and balcony. Also, the proximity to shopping and restaurants was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2019 by Lisa H., Hotel Management
So glad to hear you loved you riverfront balcony room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2019 by Lisa H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2019 by Lisa H., Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review.