Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
When we checked in the staff was nice but when we got to the room is wasn't that bad until we started noticing there was ants and we woke up with ants on us and they were all over the bathroom. We got blamed because we had food that wasn't open in the room! I will not stay here ever again! Very disappointing! I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acworth,GA

Don't Stay Here!!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: Rooms need complete overhall, seriously!!
Location: We actually went tubing...that's always a hit with the kids. I would stay away from Paul's Restaurant high prices with average food.
The clerk at check-in was nice, the room however was not. We opened the door to a strong unpleasant smell followed by an iron bun in the carpet. As we proceeded into the room further, the lighting did not work, the fan in the bathroom did not work and the tub was gross. The beds were lumpy and just felt unclean and if that's not enough... the topper was that our room had a connection door to the adjacent room which could not be locked as it seemed like someone had tried to break in or out? Needless to say we loaded everything back into the car, got a refund and left. They also had an indoor pool with a hot tub that was visible from check-in, the pool looked ok however the hot tub looked very dingy with yellow, cloudy water--Yuck!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Older motel close by to Helen

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was fair. The lime green paint with scuff marks started the down turn attitude. There was a spent toilet paper roll behind the bathroom door, kudos to the cleaning staff. The paint was old and cracked in the bathroom. The room was supposed to be smoke free and smelled of stale cigarettes. The free coffee maker did not work and the television reception was very grainy. For $134 bucks a night you'd expect better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading PA

Helen hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good rate. Could have been cleaner. Still it was family friendly. Breakfast was late. 7:30 or so. Early birds need their coffee please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. It is under new management the prices are more reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Chris GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienent

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
carpet in room looked dirty. repairs to shower rod were crude. overall apperance of motel was not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our weekend stay. Our children loved the indoor pool. We will keep this place in mind for the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers, GA

Really enjoyed my stay and staff was amazing!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: My room was nice, comfortable and clean. The housekeeper that was assigned to our room was very pleasant and informative about the attractions in the area as well as the guy at the front desk. Also loved the free breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!!!!!!!
Cons: Adjoining doors. Could here EVERYTHING next door! Lol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was awesome!