Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was good for one night stay! A little smoky but if your like me and clean anyway with Lysol regardless of how clean it looks the smell leaves almost immediately. Staff was great and very very friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

worn down hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: cleanliness
worn down hotel with esthetic and cleanliness issues. Our room had mold in the bathroom corners and ants. I already knew that there weren't other rooms in town or we would have moved for sure. We stayed but definitely would not recommend. I say plan earlier so this doesn't happen to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton, ga

Not what was expected

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room that I booked was not the room they gave me. Was nothing like what was on website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room was not clean. Staff was nice, but they did not have enough staff to handle check in. We booked through expedia and they had our room, some other guests ordered their room with the Jameson website and the staff had no record of them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

Dirty motel that isn't within walking distance

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The check in time is at 4 and with the extra time given to the staff, you would think they could clean the place better. The floors were dirty and there was build up in the corners. My son dropped a toy and when I looked under the bed, I was disgusted with the dust and trash under there. The bathroom doors were filthy- just needed to be wiped with a year! The sheets had stains on one bed and the comfort of the mattress was horrible. The room had a strong, dirty smell that was unpleasant, even after room spray. The location makes you believe it's close to the town, but there aren't sidewalks to walk to town from here. You have to drive into the happening spots and worry about parking.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly A Georgia

Skip It

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Although the room was clean, everything else was a negative. Walls paper thin so could hear everything from street and other rooms, could smell cigarette smoke, bed uncomfortable, and just an overall seedy feel to property. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by Meanass

great trip

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was very clean. We loved that we could use pool in November
3 out of 5
by Hershel D.

Never again

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was run down and dirty. Staff not knowledgeable! TV had maybe 8 channels tops and no microwave in room! cover in room had holes and cigarette burns and shower handle was busted! Never again!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thomaston ga

Clean but in need of repairs

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Room had several broken drawer fronts and tv ((cable) had issues. Should have read more closely but realized after check in there wasn't a microwave or refrig in room. Room rate was too high for what u got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Somewhat Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Better representation of location. Price is not worth the quality.
Location: downtown Helen is nearby. It requires driving, walking on a busy road, or waiting for a 1 hour cab to travel the 1/2 mile.
Overall, I was disappointed with the hotel. The Expedia description led me to believe it was closer to the center of town. Once we arrived at the hotel, it was farther out and it was at least an hour wait for a cab. The shower rod was broken and water leaked out onto the floor. Overall the hotel needs some repairs, updates, and additional care. It was not worth the price. I will not be staying here again. There are more competitively priced, higher quality hotels in the same area.