Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roberta, GA

Nice hotel and quiet location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location was good and quiet.
Cons: The bed was too hard and I did not sleep well. Woke up hurting in both shoulders every morning.
Location: We found very little to do in Hiwassee and ended up traveling to other locations like Helen, Clayton and Dillard.
When we checked in, Tina was working the front desk. Tina was so nice and very helpful. The room was spacious and we had a king size bed and table with two chairs. My wife was OK with the bed but I think I could of gotten a better nights sleep on the floor, the bed was so hard. Everything else was pretty nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Not a lot to do beyond enjoying Lake Hiwassee and the landscape surrounding. Did attend a concert at nearby Anderson Music Hall.
The hotel is quite nice for this rural area. It is comfortable and easy to access. The rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable. The staff was helpful and courteous.I would most definitely recommend and stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel & staff was great. We had a wonderful stay. The sunrise over the lake was breathtaking every morning. We will definitely stay here again when we pass through again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This lodging is a bit dated but is comfortable. Be sure to ask for a lake view!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great view, convenient location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: hiking, gardens, state parks, waterfalls, artist co-op
very nice location. check in was quick; staff friendly& efficient. view from terrace was lovely. room was clean and spacious with a small balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Great location near outside activities

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We spent one night in a king room with a view of the lake through the trees. We enjoyed sitting on the patio outside the lobby watching the beautiful colors of the sunset reflected on the clouds across the lake. The staff was helpful and the location was perfect for accessing our hike on a section of the AT the next day. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The room was as described.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The room had shabby furniture. The bathroom door squeeked loudly. The toilet was so low some male body parts touched the water. Had enough?
3 out of 5
by jana from Flowery Branch, Georgia

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel very clean. However dated and had a bit of a musky smell in room. Complimentary breakfast was just okay. But overall for the price and location it was nice. We had a great view of lake and mountains!
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Dallas

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I requested a lake view room through hotels.com and didn't get one. I arrived and was told I didn't reserve that. I was charged 10 more dollars then what my online reservation stated as well. Loud hallways.