Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice located but old and need updates

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Bring out the dampness
Old, dated, damp feeling and smell and mold behind the bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with nice staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Online indicated breakfast but turned out to be more continental style. Room seemed damp but overall charming hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need to step up their game.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel is in a beautiful location but that's where it ends. The hotel itself is dirty and old. The air conditioning units are full of dirt and the rooms smell like mildew. The hotel staff is average and service is definitely not a priority here. It's a shame they don't value this hotel enough to make it great because it certainly could be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acworth, Ga.

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We only got to stay here one night, but it was a great location, views, and staff. The room was clean and very comfortable with plenty of space. The location was great as well. We will diffenantly stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: wifi
middle of the road in terms of comfort, cleanliness, condition - wifi was non functional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain getaway

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice relaxing getaway
5 out of 5
by Robert A from Vero beach fla.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very nice , will stay there again. View was great.
5 out of 5
by Charlotta from Jarfalla

Semester i den förtrollade dalen

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Var här för min sons examen från Young Harris college. Det är en underbart vacker natur här som inbjuder till uteliv av alla de slag. Personalen är vänlig och hjälpsam. Frukosten är typiskt amerikansk men utsikten från uteplatsen är bländande och gör upplevelsen väldigt positiv. Min familj bodde här i tre dagar. Vi hade två rum med innerdörr emellan oss. Det fick vi hjälp att boka om på plats när vi insåg att det var en möjlighet. Det är nära till en mängd olika uteaktiviteter tex golf, tennis mm. En mycket positiv minisemester över lag.
5 out of 5
by kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area with plenty of amenities.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The common area is "Lodge" like. It has a warm, cozy feel with view of the lake, plush couches and gas fireplace. Rooms are more like a hotel. They are more functional than beautiful, but beds are comfortable, room has refrigerator, microwave, breakfast nook and balcony.