Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta , Georgia

Close to Anderson Music Hall

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice hotel near the Chatuge Lake and Anderson Music Hall. Pros the room was clean and spacious with a balcony over seeing lake with a jucuzzi tub. Sitting room between wings fire pit. Cons bed was a little uncomfortable can feel springs and shower head low not a big deal but helpful to those that are concerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucker, GA

Nice, quiet hotel by Lake Chatuge.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Nice view over the lake.
Location: Boating, hiking, sight seeing. Here the fairgrounds and gardens.
The hotel & rooms were quiet and clean. The breakfast would fill you up, but limited choice. No eggs, sausage or waffles. The shower water could not be adjusted without either burning or freezing you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville GA

nice location,,, close to school

Posted Mar 21, 2017
it was a short stay but it was a fun stay. We were very comfortable in the room and the décor was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very nice place. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. We had a lake side room and the view off the balcony was amazing. We were also close to where we were going and could walk.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Love Love this place!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is so awesome and the scenery is incredible!! the staff is so friendly and helpful and if you are going to a concert at Anderson Music Hall you can just walk down the trail!!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel. Good views and in a good location.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Older rustic hotel but very clean and well kept

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not quite up to Brasstown Resort and a little pricey for what we got, but still relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel over looking Lake Chatuge

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Exhaust fans in the bathrooms
Over the hotel was nice. Comfortable beds, decent continental breakfast. However, if you stay here when there is a concert next door at the Fairgrounds, you may want to request a room away from the 2nd floor balcony/mezzanine that over looks the lobby below. There were lots of people gathered there outside of our room, drinking and playing music (around 11pm). After I called the front desk - the party dispersed. But overall - it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We enjoyed it. It is one of our favorite get away places.