Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need to step up their game.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel is in a beautiful location but that's where it ends. The hotel itself is dirty and old. The air conditioning units are full of dirt and the rooms smell like mildew. The hotel staff is average and service is definitely not a priority here. It's a shame they don't value this hotel enough to make it great because it certainly could be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acworth, Ga.

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We only got to stay here one night, but it was a great location, views, and staff. The room was clean and very comfortable with plenty of space. The location was great as well. We will diffenantly stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: wifi
middle of the road in terms of comfort, cleanliness, condition - wifi was non functional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area with plenty of amenities.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The common area is "Lodge" like. It has a warm, cozy feel with view of the lake, plush couches and gas fireplace. Rooms are more like a hotel. They are more functional than beautiful, but beds are comfortable, room has refrigerator, microwave, breakfast nook and balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Only 1 problem

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, decent breakfast.
Cons: Just upgrade on toilet.
Location: Right next to concert grounds and the lake.
The toilet almost overflowed. They came up right away and said the plumbing was a little old and to hold the handle down until flushed. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful lake and mountain view

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: update bathroom
Location: Plenty of site seeing to be done in this area, Cherokee and Gatlinburg an hour away or just ride and look local.
The hotel is older but very clean, check in no problem, staff great and friendly. Room very clean but needs upgrade but for the price it can stay the way it is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Ga.

Close to the Anderson Music Hall

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Cons: Updated furnishings
We stayed here to see a concert next door to the Hotel. It served our purpose and had a decent continential breakfast. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Apryl from Celina TN

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay for quick road trip.
5 out of 5
by Abbye H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels