Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet woodland retreat

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very cozy little place tucked away surrounded by woodland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs...

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's like a family owned and run hostel. Excellent breakfast. Unfortunately, there's bed bugs in the room. The room smells old and weird. I am suffering from bed bugs for months after staying here. Also, the room noise-proof is horrible, I can clear hear conversations from other rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The whole lodge was tacky cool with odd antiques. The host was welcoming offering us a glass of wine and cookies were always out. Breakfast was home made and delicious. The main downside was the bathroom. I have traveled to the U.K. and europe and I'm familiar with making a small bathroom in a room. This bathroom had a mildewed shower curtain and plastic pipe for a shower rod. Around the water facets there was a blue cleanser that had not been removed. It basically needed a good cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect example of a bed & breakfast - comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: B&B; staff; room
Location: Dahlonega is chock full of mountain stuff to do - hiking, gold rush etc, but i was there for a wedding
In he mountains for my granddaughter's wedding -this b&b was easy to find & reasonably priced for the season. My room was cozy and what i expected. Very pleased with the helpful staff (i got lost coming back to the lodge in the dark and she called me back immediately and gave me perfect directions.) I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

This is a very nice secluded bed and breakfast.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: All the antiques
Cons: nothing
Location: Located near town which was awesome and only about 8 minutes away with shops and eating places.
There were 3 couples of us together and we loved this very nice secluded mountain bed and breakfast. The food and staff was very good and we had a great time. We really only had one issue which was the HVAC unit the second night when it finally got cool enough for them to turn on the heat it got to hot but was adjusted quickly, and we learned they had a new system put in this summer and had not been tested. We loved this homey little place and everything inside was fantastic and recommend it if your going for a quite stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Stay Away!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location is close to Dahlonega.
My wife and I were looking for a mountain getaway at a quaint bed and breakfast. The lodge is terribly outdated with a musty smell, cobwebs and dust. There was even a urine stain in the hallway from the lodge kitty cat. Small bathroom and shower offering stained wash cloths. Towels that were ratty, too. But the constant odors from the kitchen is what made our stay uncomfortable. The morning breakfast was a disappointment (we did not stay for the second morning). Uncomfortable beds. No TV service (satellite does not work on one side of the lodge). Poor internet service. We would not recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charming but needs major structural work

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Its personality! Charming, quirky...fantastic furnishings in the main lodge area. And a great breakfast, even in the (emergency) absence of the owner.
Cons: I was prepared for narrow spaces, but the musty odor was a deal-breaker. Also, the bathroom had mildew etc., and a door that didn't shut right.
This is a charming place with fascinating ins and outs and furnishings. I'd love to see the whole place renovated. Till then, two major categories of warning: 1) By 21st century American standards, it is deal-breakingly uncomfortable (steep outdoor stairs to the rooms, a bathroom so small that it is actually difficult to function, no control over the hvac, no fans, and ceilings (and sinks) so low that it's a problem for tall people. Unless you're on the ground suite (Tango, I think) you need to be short, adventurous, and strong-kneed to handle all this. 2) It's musty -- BADLY BADLY musty... and I don't have a very sensitive nose. I think that's the point that broke me (before a long night and long-awaited morning.) Also, the grounds badly need work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Routine maintenance is not being performed. Door knob was very loose and I tightened it myself. Refrigerator did not work. While eating breakfast in dining area water poured through the ceiling while someone on the second floor took a shower. We reported it and they person on duty seemed surprised, but the water stains on the wall and ceiling let us know it was a re-occurring problem. This is not a place you should book. Too many issues to name here.
5 out of 5
by Delmas

Amazing B and B! Loved every second!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
What an amazing stay! The lodge is beautiful. The inn keeper Sharon was the nicest and such a hard worker. She was filled with hospitality and joy. We loved it so much that we stayed another night! The breakfast is very tasty and generous size. There is fresh coffee, teas, and juices. The breakfast was probably the best B and B breakfast I have ever had. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. There is an awesome pool with a fun waterfall. Sharon serves homemade cookies and wine when you arrive. The only "negative" note I have is the cell service is horrible. There is free wifi and Sharon offered us to use her land line. In the mountains there is always limited cell service so we were not surprised. Overall - this is the best B and B we have stayed in! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We spent two nights at the Lily Creek Lodge as a pit stop to enjoy north Georgia. We were very lucky to have chosen Lily Creek. As a B&B it was perfect for us.