Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by margaret from Cumming Ga

Worst hotel ever stayed in .........bugs

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in we had bugs in the bathroom when I reported this they offered me a refund of $10 what a joke there should never be any bugs and any hotel also the towels were rough like they've never had any fabrics softer I will say that hotel.com were very nice when I reported this to them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad house keeping

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Dust bunnies on sheets, shoe print on tub for 2 days. Horrible breakfast.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Terrible, dirty and unsafe environment

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Wouldn't stay there ever. We ended up driving two hours instead of sleeping there. Very dirty and smelly
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Georgia

Absolutely Awful

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Dirty, Old, Bedding was disgusting, Smells Bad..... Nothing more to say....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
a spider came out from under the sheets....that's all i have to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location, price, quiet
Cons: simply needs updating and less air fresheners used inside.
Location: State forest is nearby, college, ranger base... A great location for 6 Gap and Fools Gold bicycle races.
The manager (Patel) was pleasant to deal with on all occasions. The hotel suited our needs for close proximity to the nearby forest. There is a McDonald's immediately next door, dunkin donuts below and the town is nearby. Upon entering the room, there was a strong deodorant type odor. We had to leave the door open for about an hour to air it out. If you have allergies, I would not recommend staying at this hotel. The beds appeared to be very worn, box springs showed sign of extreme wear, mattress covered with non-fitted sheets. The bathroom sink was difficult to stop water flow. It simply is an old hotel that could use updating. The price was well below anything in the area. It suited our needs, quiet place to stay. An example of you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Georgia

Location is the only positive.

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
No service. Not clean. No amenities. Would not choose to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from commerce,ga

Labor day escape

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel was clean,even though it was an older hotel.My son commented that the pool was very clean and the ac worked really well and it is very close to Helen,Ga where we spent labor day after leaving the hotel. In all I would say the stay was quiet pleasant and clean. Staff seemed friendly and very helpful. Robert