Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Excellent Getaway

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
A Great getaway to rest and site see.
3 out of 5
by Lidia from Greer

Bonita estancia

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nada fuera de lo comun
5 out of 5
by Ken from Simi Valley

Weekend at Paradise in the Blue Ridge Mountains

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for a getaway to the mountains. The hosts are friendly and the location is beautiful. We enjoyed tasting their wine and we would love to return some day. The blooming dogwood trees were spectacular.
4 out of 5
by Evan from Georgia

Relaxing stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The cats meow was a perfect choice of cabin for any family with kids. The scenery was beautiful and experience wonderful. My only complaint would be uncomfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by Chad from Marietta

Just perfect...

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Loved everything about it.. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal cabin in the mountain

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
We love to sleep in this cabin and wake up like a new-born. For 2 people cabin, the rooms are quite spacious and we have a fully operated kitchen to make our own food. There are a few nearby gift shops that we enjoy browsing around too. A good place to spend a quiet weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
In this day and age, wifi is critical. We had to buy bathroom tissue for a 3 day stay. Also the cabin was not as clean as if should have been. We enjoyed the wood burning fireplace and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dave from Athens

Cleaning charge in the small print

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Depending on which site you use to book online, the $30+ additional cleaning charge you are expected to pay after your arrival may be less than conspicuous. It seems sleasy to me, and if you complain politely, the management can get irate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

A lovely cabin in a rural woodland setting.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: It was a cabin the woods with plenty of privacy.
Cons: Get rid of the "cleaning fee." We left the cabin clean and saw no reason to have to pay an extra fee for cleaning.
Location: Rural north Georgia with hiking and local events such as craft fairs to visit.
The two-story cabin was clean and neat and featured a delightful hot tub on the porch. We used it during the day and again at night under the stars. The complete kitchen was very useful and the beds were comfortable. And the heating and air conditioning systems worked well. The overall ambiance was of comfort and coziness...a very enjoyable stay.