Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Whole experience was a mess... Don't do late check in even tho you call because they will put you as a no-show and still charge you. I had to stay at another motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Helen in-town

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very nice and within a few blocks of the center of town. Off the main street by a block so quiet. Pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Looks as if it has been recently updated (interior) wise and the rooms were modern (unexpected), very quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Whoever works the night shift should not leave their car running by the office with radio blasting during shift turnover the following morning.
Location: Excellent location. Convenient to downtown and within 2 minute walking distance to eateries, bars and shops.
We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Great cost value and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colquitt, Ga

We came here for Thanksgiving holiday to relax

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: We took the Victorian Christmas tour of Hardman Farms. I would recommend this to anyone!
This was the best time, we slept, ate, drank, shopped, slept................ you get the picture! We came to relax and that is just what we did! We parked the car, unloaded it and walked to where ever we wanted. Perfect location, clean room, nice staff, what more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FLA

close to family thanksgiving

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, quietness, pet friendly
Cons: Electrical things needed repair - light bulb, TV and GFI for coffee pot. EVERYTHING was fixed within 30 minutes of telling office.
Location: Helen is a great town
Room was convenient. Help were critical of ownership's lack of caring. Help were very nice. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Hi Coral, Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and our location served you well during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Helen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel room was very clean and convenient to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We are thrilled our hotel met your cleanliness expectations and the location served you well. We hope to see you again the next time you visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Short staffed?

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were there for two nights the morning of our second day house keeping came by and put out clean towels, but that was it. We thought they would come back later to make the beds, but that never happened. Not sure why, short staffed, or just not part of the services anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Walking distance to everything!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Our second visit to this hotel...it's so fun to be able to walk everywhere. There's a great market for coffee, and pretty much anything you need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pet friendly.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It was very disturbing to get to check in and find out that they were charging me $80 for two dogs that nowhere in any riding up Expedia nor the hotel website explained that it was a 40 pound limit it wasn't till it was handwritten on the door we walked in and he charged $80 and come to find out when reading the hand done paperwork at the hotel if you had a third person you could be charged up to $500 this is unacceptable to me I've never had a problem with this with Expedia or any other hotel my dogs travel with me all over the county.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maintenance was good and very clean.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Maintenance and the breakfast
Cons: None
Location: not many but this is a place to relax. A small city. I visited during christmas and the lighting was great.
Very close to the main street and a very small town