Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Short staffed?

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were there for two nights the morning of our second day house keeping came by and put out clean towels, but that was it. We thought they would come back later to make the beds, but that never happened. Not sure why, short staffed, or just not part of the services anymore.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Macon

clean comfortable room - breakfast elswhere

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was not very good. The orange juice was watered down and the biscuits were dense and almost inedible.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Panama City Florida

Great Location

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great. Everything is within walking distance. The people are very friendly. Free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Krystal from Palatka, Fl

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were amazing. They were very kind and helpful. The hotel is located in the perfect spot..... very convenient to everything. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean and beautiful.
1 out of 5
by jaime from Hoxie KS

Never again

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was so so - holes in the wall below the air conditioner. No elevators for disabled, and of course we were put on the 2nd floor. After 1st night we found dried blood stains on the comforter... they exchanged it out but nothing else was said. Very touristy town, but for just a little bit more you can get a GORGEOUS cabin up in the mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Walking distance to everything!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Our second visit to this hotel...it's so fun to be able to walk everywhere. There's a great market for coffee, and pretty much anything you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rms inside!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel seemed to have just been renovated on the inside. Outside was okay. Walls and windows pretty thin. You could hear everything. February is not the time to go to Helen unless you are only there for the wknd. Nothing was open on Mon. Getting food to eat was sparse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pet friendly.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It was very disturbing to get to check in and find out that they were charging me $80 for two dogs that nowhere in any riding up Expedia nor the hotel website explained that it was a 40 pound limit it wasn't till it was handwritten on the door we walked in and he charged $80 and come to find out when reading the hand done paperwork at the hotel if you had a third person you could be charged up to $500 this is unacceptable to me I've never had a problem with this with Expedia or any other hotel my dogs travel with me all over the county.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance was good and very clean.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Maintenance and the breakfast
Cons: None
Location: not many but this is a place to relax. A small city. I visited during christmas and the lighting was great.
Very close to the main street and a very small town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels