Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Heramb

Value for Money. Clean Place.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night while on our way to Helen, GA. This is a really cheap place - good enough for thrifty students like us. There was nothing we could complain about for the low price we paid to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the money, clean, comfortable and convenient, owner friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Never stay here

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read review
This was the dirtiest and oldest hotel I ever stayed in, comforters were awful, heat/a/c was ancient. No counter in the bathroom, we didn't have a closet either. It smelled very musty in the room. This room was way overpriced. We had no amenities with this room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So nasty and gross.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room was gross. Two double beds with nasty 30 year old bedspreads. The bathroom was moldy and smelled like a septic tank. The toilet clogged the first time it was flushed. We felt dirty even after a shower. We slept in our clothes for fear of getting bedbugs. Not even an electric plug in in the bathroom. Absolutely NO amenities provided in this motel. The "window" air-conditioning/heater was a joke. We froze the entire night because it kept switching to cold air instead of heat. This room was over $100.00 a night. I would NEVER stay there again even if it was free or they paid me to stay. I do not recommend ANYONE staying at this Motel until it is cleaned, sprayed for bugs and updated to this century.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acworth GA

Older hotel but clean and newer beds.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cost, Clean rooms, Nice staff. Easy access to town of Clayton.
Cons: This motel is fine for a night or two but for a longer stay I would check around since there are newer nicer places and cabins in the area.
Location: Clayton city center is fun and trails and mountains are all around. Dillard is a short drive and many places to sight see.
Arrived motel is easy to find right off main road. Motel staff while didn't speak much english were nice and got us the key quickly. We than were walked to our room which was room 14 while the room was clean and had a modern flat panel tv it was retro 60's era with few upgrades done. While checking how clean it was we did note the mattress was newer and was comfortable. Linens and towels were clean. The bathroom was clean and surprisingly good condition for everything being 60's fixtures. The bathroom was dark though since the wall light had 3 burned out bulbs. Little details like that were missed and should be addressed. There was plenty of good water pressure and hot water. Since the toilet was older it did have issues flushing larger amounts of paper and did clog the day we were leaving. Room 14 is adjacent to the lobby with a locked pass through door to the lobby. What this means is noise. We noted a few times through the night the ringing lobby phone and staff walking around next door and upstairs. This along with the main road noise outside meant limited sleep. My best guess is this number 14 room was designed as a staff bedroom back when the hotel was built era 60's. At a later time the upstairs staff area was built. So avoid room 14 if possible. This motel does not offer breakfast but there is coffee offered in the lobby. The WiFi is fast with a strong connection. The parking lot is small with only 2 spaces per room so plan accordingly if you have a large vehicle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very old place. I actually was handed a real key to the room lol. The room was clean but had a funky smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens Ga.

Business trip

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I found this hotel to be a good value. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Nathan Dudeck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Monroe ga

good price. clean room

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
staying while my son was at scout camp