Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Main Strip

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Good over night stay for the Gf's birthday. With in walking distance of the main strip in helen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs renovation desperately, there was significant wear and tear on everything. Continental breakfast was actually the worst I have ever seen.
Location: Great location within walking distance to everything downtown.
Upon check-in I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The hotel was reasonably priced for Helen so I did not expect it to be nice and it was not, it was fairly clean though. Staff did say that the hotel was about to renovate which would be a very good idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Very nice staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: room keys and door locks
Location: This hotel is right in town you do not have to drive to get to anything
The staff were very nice.They even found my grand babies missing pool floats.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay hotel with excellent location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent location within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and town. Hotel staff was friendly and nice.
Cons: The rooms need a makeover and some work. The telephone was old and did not work. The chain was off the flush handle on the toilet.
Location: Excellent location and within walking distance of everything.
Great location and friendly service. The rooms needs a makeover. The telephone did not work and was told some others were the same and were to be replaced soon. The TV remote back was missing and the toilet did not flush until I repaired it myself. Free breakfast was okay but no meat or eggs were served. The site had plenty of parking and great view of the town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid it

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Looking for a last resort to have a room...don't do it...sleep in your car. Property and room were in poor condition. Roach motel describes this place appropriately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricy for quality

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bed not comfortable, breakfast less than satisfying, no room service during our stay and minor maintenance needed in bathroom makes it only a two star for the price paid. location is great like any other hotel in Helen which is small enough to walk all around. Staff was friendly and wifi good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

I'd go there again

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Amazing heated pool, very very friendly staff, very nice and close to main St, very reasonable price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Slept with my clothes on

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: rundown
Location: Good location,within walking distance of downtown attractions
Dirty room, worn out furniture and the worst breakfast ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk when we checked in, I think her name was Debbie, was so friendly and helpful. We had a little mix up when we first checked in, but she fixed it right away. We had king suite with a jetted tub. Only thing I would fix would be to put a sign on the jet switch. We didn't find it until it was too late so didn't get to use it. Location was perfect. Walking distance to everything!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's near the stuff

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This place would charge $45-50 if it were 20 miles away. The staff with whom I interacted were fine. The room was... not luxurious.