Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Don't overlook this one!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The free hot breakfast was excellent. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Even had a big crock pot of homemade soup in the lobby during the wk.
Cons: The room was comfy and clean, but could have used a microwave.
Location: Just a 5-10 min ride from the airport, with lots of restaurants and stores close by. A ride of 2-1/2 hours takes you to Yellowstone - only the north r
Came to town for a conference in mid April, and chose this hotel sheerly by location to my destination. So glad I did. Love this place! I would definitely stay there again. Nice place to get away from the big city craziness. Now I know why they call Montana the Big Sky country! Snow capped mountains looked like bundt cake. Clouds hanging literally feet off the ground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel was clean well kept, all staff were very accomidating. They offered a nice breakfast coffee & water anytime, would like to compliment Nicole of the afternoon group who I felt made my stay even better with her genuine kindness and making me feel cared about, but as stated all staff were caring and appreciated customers from my observations, will recommend this hotel to friends, keep up how you are Nicole it is appreciated more than you know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Have stayed at comparably priced hotels in the area and found that the Baymont was the nicest hotel around. Clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway and services.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and comfortable room.
Cons: Warmer swimming pool.
Location: Fast food restaurants were very handy.
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Nice to be greeted by name and with freshly baked cookies at front desk. Soundproofing is lacking so noise from other rooms and hallway can be an issue. Swimming pool was too cold for us to use. Room was comfortable. Loads of families with small children were staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient and pleasant

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Also it was a very cold night and they offered hot soup and a roll at 6. Don't know if this is something that happens every day, but nice!
Location: Just an overnight stay after a long drive so didn't take in anything special. It was close to some fast food places and a grocery store with a deli.
The room was easy to find and had fast access to the Interstate. Check in was fast. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was also very quiet. All in all a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Bug king size and comfy bed
Best bed ever and room was quiet. Good breakfast and was reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Good choice

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Rooms are nicely renovated. Staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Don

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
The parking lot and sidewalk are on the north side of the building. The sidewalk had not been cleared of snow such that it had been packed down and pounded into uneven ice, which made for treacherous loading/unloading of luggage. I'm glad I didn't fall but the danger is there. The sidewalk should have been cleared.
1 out of 5
by Cody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Falls Montana

Nice quiet hotel close to freeway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff was great. There was a problem with a few adults in the pool messing with the kids so the staff told them they had to leave and closed the pool so they wouldn't come back.