Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

A Great Stay on route to Yellowstone

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A very clean & comfortable stay! Great staff, comfortable bed & pillows and we really enjoyed the pool and hot tub – it was very clean and well-maintained . I highly recommend this hotel especially if you're on route to Yellowstone National Park ! We drove from Calgary to Yellowstone and wanted a place to stay on the way to the park and this was a perfect spot !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, We are delighted to hear that our comfortable, clean accommodations and our cordial staff made for a wonderful stop on your way to Yellowstone National Park. At Comfort Suites Helena, nothing makes us happier than satisfied guests. Thank you for sharing your experience and we wish you safe and happy travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Quiet place and near airport

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Staffs are nice and welcoming. The room is neat and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The beds were the most comfortable I think I have ever slept in a hotel. The rooms was clean and cool (air conditioning was going because it has upper 90's out). It was quiet and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The ladies working the breakfast area were always very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great room, clean, roomy, easy to find, large bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We had an excellent experience.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
No problems all requests taken care of immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities, and superb staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Everything about our stay at this hotel was perfect! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful – they even offered to use the hotel van to take us anywhere in town that we needed to go. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to know when important amenities aren't avail

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: breakfast bar
Cons: need to be upfront about pool closures
Location: hiking and boating
The web site did not inform me of the pool being down for the entire weekend of my stay. I was very unhappy to learn this after I had checked in. My evening's entertainment revolved around use of the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

I was disappointed that the pool and spa were down

Posted May 31, 2017
The staff were very helpful in helping us get around town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room; we stayed in 2Q bed. Room is really decent. Nice pool w/good view. Quiet surrounding area but not far from town. Pet friendly! Nice customer service.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Love this hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was close to preferred amenities. Was easy to get in and around Helena. Will definitely stay here again. Staff were so helpful and any concerns were dealt with immediately.