Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Convienient location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Restaurants nearby: Applebees, Jade Garden MacKinsie Pizza, Shopping: Shopco, Murdocks, Sportsman
I have stayed here several times and always enjoyed my stay. The breakfast is good, the staff friendly and helpful. We utilized the swimming pool with grandkids in tow and enjoyed it. The location is close to good restaurants, shopping and the airport. It is surprisingly quiet, with one exception. Rooms 217 & 219 are right above the front door & you can hear the rumble as they open & close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Big Sky Montana Trip

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Access; cleanliness, helpful staff.
Location: Near expressway access, and local airport. Great for my day trips.
Great location. Easy highway access for my day trips to Butte, Bozeman and the Red Ants Pants music festival in White Sulphur Springs. Nice grocery store, a gas station, and a mall (if interested) nearby. Staff very helpful - were able to check me in early on arrival before my driving to the festival. Terrific breakfast too. Very good experience. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice, clean hotel in Helena

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We've stayed here twice and have found the rooms clean, quiet, and comfortable. Convenient to a nice grocery store, gas station and walkable distance to a couple of restaurants. Easy access to the interstate. We'd come back .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific NW

Great Hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel was wonderful, clean, very friendly staff, and was pet friendly We will definitely be back when we visit Helena!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Spacious room and friendly staffs.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Courteous staffs and comfortable room.
Location: Several restaurants nearby, 10 minutes to Montana Historical Society Museum to board the Last Chance Tour Train and 4 hours to the Glacier NP.
I made the reservation for the correct day but wrong month. I called later and the staff was very helpful and changed the date without imposing penalty. When I arrived, I was welcomed with friendly staffs, free soup and cookies. The room was quiet and spacious with a separate area for the couch and coffee table and the complimentary breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best biscuits and gravy

Posted Jul 4, 2016
For some reason, the hotel breakfasts aren't often reviewed and they should be. On our trip we tried biscuits and gravy from about 6 hotels around the country and this was far and away the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from helena Mt

Nice staff but room need work.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I know I had a dog but it would of been nice to have a clean room. There was stains all over the floor. I didn't even want to take my shoes off. It was gross. Room 115
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel next to the Airport.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice, friendly staff. Good Breakfast (Something different every day). Close to the airport and nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything - it was new and clean and the staff was great - breakfast was awesome!
Cons: The laundry room floor was a bit dirty and could have been kept a bit cleaner, but that was about it.
Location: Helena Montana is beautiful and the Trolly Ride to learn about historic Helena was awesome!
Everything about our room was awesome except the air conditioner did not cool the room well enough. When we asked for maintenance to come take a look, he was very young and said "it was a room design flaw, that the bed was blocking the air", to which we laughed. When we told the front desk manager about his visit to our room and what he said, she immediately said she would be giving us a $10 credit on our room and making sure the young man was trained. They were very accommodating and pleasant. The breakfast was exceptional and we truly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Montana

Great stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent