Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great hotel for Carroll College Parents

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, fresh coffee and spa water, staff.. everything was great!!!
Location: close to the airport, shopping, restaurants and Carroll College.. thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!!!
Came up to visit my daughter at Carroll College. The staff is so wonderful and the facility is clean and inviting. We had a lovely breakfast each morning down stairs in the dinning area and enjoyed hot chocolate in the late evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming up to Helena, Mt. The staff was super friendly and everyone had a smile on their face at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This was a nice and clean hotel. I was very pleased with this hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Location to restraunts and shopping as great! Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice place to stay! Very good breakfast! Kids like the swimming pool Very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sault ste marie

Nice hotel located next to the airport

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great accommodations close to airport with comfortable rooms and ammenities. Lots of restaurants and shops near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Gabby at the front desk was very helpful before we arrived and once we were there. Rooms were nice and clean. Everyone was friendly and the beds were clean and comfortable as were the pillows which is very important. We had special needs and requests and were all met professionally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Terrible experience. Dissapointing management.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Fairly new, clean, open spaces
Cons: Room #217 should not be used only if hotel has no other rooms available.
We were on the road, travelling over 2000 miles, and Helena was our first stop overnight. We needed a quiet room to rest comfortably. We received room #217 which we had no idea it was located right above the lobby sliding door entrance. We could not sleep hearing this intermitent noise as late as 10:30 pm and got woken up as early as 5:30 am. Only in the morning we figured out that it was the noise from the sliding doors underneath. We complained at the desk in the morning and were given the business card of Assistant General Manager, George Powell, to whom we wrote the same day (Feb 22nd, 2017). The employee at the desk also took our complaint. Today is Feb 27, 2017 and we have not heard back from the hotell staff or from Assistant General Manager. A very dissapointing experience because otherwise we would have stopped again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana city, mt

Nicest hotel I have stayed in

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Rooms are extremely nice and quiet. Excellent place to stay. Breakfast is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value in Hotels in Helena

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent the room was clean, breakfast was great with a variety of choices, the hot soups available in the evening were good. The staff is service oriented and friendly. I am a frequent visitor to Helena and have stayed at most of the hotels in the area, this one is so far the best and I intend to make it my destination when in Helena.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels