Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Our room did not get cleaned on the first day. We returned mid-afternoon (3:00) to use the pool. Our room had not been cleaned yet but they were just a few doors down so figured they would clean while we were swimming. Returned a half hour later still not cleaned so put the privacy sign on for so I could take a shower. After the shower I saw them in the hall and said the room was available and I left. While walking down the hall I heard a swear word but did not turn around. Got back later in the evening-room was not cleaned. Very disappointed. The following three days the room did get cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Ended up OK

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Check-in, the rooms & the breakfast
Cons: the building
Location: We had to find it. If it hadn't been for highway signs and the sign on the side of the building, we would not have found it.
Our first impression was that this could not be a Marriott Hotel - architecturally and cleanliness. There should have been a sign apologizing for construction - not knowing it was dust, we thought it was dirt. The layout of the hotel was choppy. Half of the first floor hallway looked like it was the back area of the hotel. The elevator was hidden and creaked. We had two rooms. We were surprised the rooms were so nice and clean - though constricted, especially in the bathroom. The handicapped bathroom was spacious, but the roll-in shower was quite shallow. The breakfast was good and the cook was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Billings, Montana

Soccer dad and family luke warm response

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Your asking a lot of such a limited number of staff. They are working harder than they should be asked to. This means that check ins are held up in the lobby while the front desk person is literally upstairs plunging a backed up toilet. The breakfast area is so poorly designed that it can accommodate only a couple of people at a time and they still are tripping all over each other. It is incredibly narrow and there are not enough chairs for the number of tables so parents stand while their kids eat. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are clean but somebody needs to change the sign on the third floor that shows room 315 is to the right as you get off the elevator instead of to the left where it actually is. I would also recommend that you contact the guy that painted room 315 and ask him to finish painting the last 1/4 of the ceiling. The pool area is dim and has a "Stephen King novel" feel about it. The parking lot is very narrow and the lines are painted too close. I literally observed an exchange between two drivers just over this issue.
3 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Hooper, UT

Helena Trip

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice,clean hotel. I bit over priced.
4 out of 5
by KEN from Missoula

Good but dusty

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was doing a major remodel so there was plenty of dust and noise. There was virtually no morning breakfast because of this. The staff was great and very apologetic and once the work is done it will be a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in it took the front desk about 40 mins before we could get our room, so we were a little irritated due to long driving on the interstate and how late it was 11:45 p.m. My hotel room forgot to have tissues replaced, also our room was propped open so we weren't sure if it was already taken by other customers, and the pressure to the shower was very low due to remodel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were mostly helpful and very nice, specially the receptionist in the afternoon and the last at the breakfast. The room is just fine but the room service was not even. Do not stay in room 210 because of the noise of washing machine or something in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Day

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: the pillows
Cons: Customer service taining
We had a few problems. The air heater was loud they did allow me to change my room. The printer was not working had to get my airline boarding pass from a different place. I think they could have offered to print my ticket in the office where they always seem to be. Other than that enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Chantelle, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler - Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. Chantelle M General Manager