Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Canada

On the edge of town.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean, comfortable, quiet, well-priiced hotel. Good stay. It is located on the edge of town in a business area so you do need a vehicle.
1 out of 5
by Leslie from Fallbrook

Police officer nicer then hotel manager

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Myself and husband were kicked out of this hotel for apparently smoking weed in the room. They then proceeded to call the police who pulled up beside me at the local gas station after leaving. The officer was nicer then the manager lady. He said he could tell we were not under the influence, didn't care if we had weed and even attempted to speak with the manager to at least get my money back as we were only in the room maybe 2 hours. Unbelievable that the cop you call on me ends up being nicer then the b manager at the Hampton inn!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... Breakfast not what it use to be.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Never did get the WiFi to work on any of my phones. Tried to get help from front desk but clerk had no clue. Breakfast was OK... Biskets and gravy but no meats ( bacon, sausage, ham). Eggs were all scrambled. Hashbrowns came just as I finished Biskets and gravy. I've stayed here in the past... the always had bacon, sausage links along with the rest.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lesley

If you don't require sleep this is the place for y

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't get any sleep because the noise is crazy loud. Never again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman

Close to the hockey rink

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The comfort and location.
Cons: The elevator was a little bit scary.
Location: It was very close to the hockey rink which is great for us. There were few close restaurants but we didn't have to go very far to a few more choices.
It was comfortable, and a convenient location. They were able to accommodate us with a blow up mattress for our daughter and it easily fit in the room. They also accommodated a later check out so our son could go back and shower after his game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

STAFF

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Staff
I have never in my life stayed at a hotel with such kind staff. They take the time to leave you notes and I have to say that the breakfast staff went above and beyond. so kind and even pack to go breakfasts for those who didn't have time for the continental. I would stay there again due to the staff alone. The rooms were very nice as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Friendly staff, great breakfast and complimentary cookies upon arrival!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good place to stay in Helena

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, and quick drive to I-15 and the airport. For the budget-conscious there is a Walmart nearby.
Cons: Not much, really. Helena is a small city and everything was as would be expected.
Location: The State Capitol is not far away, and you have easy freeway access. If you are heading west I found US-12 to be a fun drive.
While not spectacular, this is a good, solid choice in a better part of town. There are a reasonably number of facilities nearby, and easy access to the central core or the highway. For someone staying overnight I felt this was good value for the money.