Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to rest

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Our reservation was not on their computer, but they had the room we wanted
The room was great in every way. Clean, comfortable excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena Montana

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, size of rooms, cleanliness! A++++ very clean and nice.
Cons: Handicapped rooms.
Great hotel. The only reason for the 4 rating is the handicapped bathroom isn't really set up for handicapped people..but the cleanliness and wonderful staff would be hard to beat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone not handicapped. Awesome staff! Helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was great and breakfast delicious!
Location: Lots of cute shops downtown Helena.
The Hotel is right next to a main road so you may get some noise at night and you can also hear the train but very comfortable inside and I consider the Hampton my home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was great!
This hotel was staffed with exceptionally friendly people. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet! After having had some recent bad hotel experiences this was a nice change and a relaxing choice. The breakfast was a full choice selection as well (even with square eggs), it is good to have a not just doughnut options. Fresh fruit, awesome. Would recommend it again :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite room even though close to busy road

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room was very quite even though very close to a busy road. The hotel staff were nice and helpful. Appreciated the "free" snacks for being just a "Blue" Hilton member. Fresh baked cookies every late afternoon. Pool and hot-tub were clean and warm. Could have used a larger parking lot. There should be a "sign" on the heater/air-conditioner that in order to operate the temp and fan use the controls on box on the opposite wall.
4 out of 5
by Jeannine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

very convenient to town

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was awesome to us during our stay. We had some issues with our shower, and they moved us to a room right across the hall. The staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy at the Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel a wekk earlier on our way to Vegas and liked it so much we decided to stay on our way home. The staff are great and the room was excellent. The beakfast was very good and the woman that works there is so nice. We enjoyed supper at the restaurant next door. It was nice to not have to drive after a long day on the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop on the way to Vegas.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great. It was on the main floor and very comfortable. The front desk staff and the breakfast staff were excellent. The only concern we had was that we would have liked to see some cleaning wipes in the excersize room for the equipment. The restaurant next door was also very good and convienent.