Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena MT

Nice and comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: it was nice and clean and big bathroom also had cookies in the evening
Cons: nothing
Location: Helena doesn't have much to do so location doesn't matter much
stayed just for a couple days good breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Always stay here when we come to Helena, Mt. to visit. Great place! Consistently clean, extremely 'Montana' friendly staff, great breakfast! Home away from home for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
No surprises no problems good helpful staff. Convenient location with food and stores nearby.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Nice but no housekeeping

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
For as much as we paid to stay there, I was super disappointed that we didn't have any housekeeping. We were there 2 nights and no one serviced our room after the 1st night. We saw housekeeping when we left yet came back to unmade beds and no fresh towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Comfortable, quiet, very nice breakfast. Staff helpful and gracious. Location very convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
by Larry D

Steves wedding

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice motel to stay around enough things to do
5 out of 5
by Veronica

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's was convenient,clean and overall good experience. Good coffee in room.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous room had everything required comfy bed one negative brochure had all rooms had a small fridge mine didn't,not that it worry to much
4 out of 5
by Bev

Comfortable Room

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn Express was comfortable but more expensive than comparable hotels. I expected a little more considering the price. The hot breakfast was acceptable but limited. The room was small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Knoxville, TN

Business trip to Helena, MT

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable hotel.