Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn Downtown and staff in Helena are great. Unfortunately the restaurant ambience is industrial and the prices are "elegant." Bring the old sports bar back.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Thermostat didn't work

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
My room was so hot! I called down to the desk and someone came into the room to try and fix the heat and he said he did the best he could do. I had to sleep with my window open because although I had the thermostat at 65 it was about 75 in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel downtown!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Older hotel but rooms have been nicely renovated and are quite comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. There are good restaurants nearby!
2 out of 5
by George

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
They made me go back to the parking lot in a snowstorm to put a parking pass on my dash after they made me fill out a vehi me info card. No hear in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
4 out of 5
by Cathleen

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Always happy with the overall quality of this hotel. We did get a room right next to the outside exhaust system so was pretty noisy with it going all night long so would recommend asking for an even numbered room when staying on the 3rd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cathleen, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the outside exhaust system. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
5 out of 5
by Gayle

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gayle, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again should your travels bring you back to Helena. Sincerely, Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel where service really is apparent.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Once again, my wife and I elected to stay here in Helena... just to see if the outstanding service was consistent over time. Everybody... from front desk to maid service to restaurant was simply Montana friendly and outstanding. Amazing consistency throughout the organization. Room was extremely clean and bed very comfortable. Had several meals at the restaurant and all meals were quite good. Excellent in fact.
Cons: The management at this place is doing things right. Consistently good service at all levels of the organization. All employees should feel good about their team.
Location: Many interesting art galleries and shops all within easy walking distance of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the 5 star rating. We are very happy you chose to stay with us and for your loyalty to our hotel. You mentioned the outstanding service you received from out staff. This is something we pride ourselves in and it sounds like we did just that. We have also passed on to the comments to the restaurant as well. We do hope should your travels bring you back to Helena you will choose our hotel for your lodging needs. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room, friendly staff. close to local breweries & restaurant. Entrance is not easy to discover, a sign across the parking lot would help to find it without searching. For all future guest, just drive up to " do not enter" sign and you will find entrance on the right side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property and the 4 star rating. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to find everything you needed. We do hope should your travels bring you back to the area you will choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to have hotel on the walking mall .

Posted Oct 13, 2016
There's no microwave, in room and no coffee in lobby , cheap !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Karlee Fleming: Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate all feed back good or bad.We do have microwaves available upon request as stated in our guestroom directories. Coffee if provided at NO COST to our hotel guests thru our restaurant located next to our lobby.