Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel where service really is apparent.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Once again, my wife and I elected to stay here in Helena... just to see if the outstanding service was consistent over time. Everybody... from front desk to maid service to restaurant was simply Montana friendly and outstanding. Amazing consistency throughout the organization. Room was extremely clean and bed very comfortable. Had several meals at the restaurant and all meals were quite good. Excellent in fact.
Cons: The management at this place is doing things right. Consistently good service at all levels of the organization. All employees should feel good about their team.
Location: Many interesting art galleries and shops all within easy walking distance of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the 5 star rating. We are very happy you chose to stay with us and for your loyalty to our hotel. You mentioned the outstanding service you received from out staff. This is something we pride ourselves in and it sounds like we did just that. We have also passed on to the comments to the restaurant as well. We do hope should your travels bring you back to Helena you will choose our hotel for your lodging needs. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room, friendly staff. close to local breweries & restaurant. Entrance is not easy to discover, a sign across the parking lot would help to find it without searching. For all future guest, just drive up to " do not enter" sign and you will find entrance on the right side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property and the 4 star rating. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to find everything you needed. We do hope should your travels bring you back to the area you will choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to have hotel on the walking mall .

Posted Oct 13, 2016
There's no microwave, in room and no coffee in lobby , cheap !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Karlee Fleming: Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate all feed back good or bad.We do have microwaves available upon request as stated in our guestroom directories. Coffee if provided at NO COST to our hotel guests thru our restaurant located next to our lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice hotel, restaurant Asters in the hotel was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for your review of our property. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and a great meal at Aster. We do hope should your travels bring you back to the area you will choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was not happy

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: really nothing
Cons: food and rooms
Location: we were in downtown Helena
beds were soft , view wasn't great, the food wasn't that great and they don't have free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by kfleming, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of our property. We are sorry to hear you did not have the enjoyable stay you were expecting. You mentioned us not having a free breakfast. We are a full service hotel and have the full service restaurant. As for the room and location of the room we are sorry you did not have a great view and would be happy to make sure you have a better room with a much better view if you would give us another chance to make your stay memorable. Thank you The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
4 out of 5
by mary ann from Etna, Wyoming

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great room; great location to downtown Helena; within walking distance to Cathedral and located on the walking mall; was tricky to locate due to lack of signage on hotel but was a pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Ann, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the 4 star rating. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything you needed in walking distance from the hotel. We hope should your travels bring you back to Helena we will see you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
5 out of 5
by Vern

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank from Houston

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the location. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
5 out of 5
by Jerry J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels