Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My January stay at the Holiday Inn in Helena MT

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: location, staff,
Cons: I think we should have been offered a discount for the number rooms taken.
Location: every thing is good but resturant and bar are not suitable to group meetings
The room was nice -- no complaints at all there. Hotel staff was nice also. All that was same as usual. The restaurant and bar are deficient. My friend picked up the tab for a party of eight -- well over $150. Food was disappointing for two of the persons. Food was also pretty late to be served. The waitress was nice and understanding of our complaints. Customers are not told of hours for service at the bar or the restaurant. Employees close at their convenience. The change from Sports Bar to limited hours restaurant will definitely cause me and my 30 person group to go else-where for food and refreshment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the hotel staff was good. We are however saddened to hear about your experience in the restaurant. We do hope you will give us and the restaurant a second chance to make your stay a memorable one. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Helena

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great walking distance to a lot of places. Nice beds and awesome breakfast we got with room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and were able to enjoy some of the wonderful places in our Historic downtown area. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for a night out!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Second time I have stayed at this location. It's great to be downtown and close to restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We would like to say thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your second visit. Our staff strives to provide excellent service and it sounds like we have done just that. We are also happy you found the downtown area to be a great location for all your needs. We do hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

DownTown

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: In the city's core.
Cons: Luggage carts are a little wobbly and weak.
Location: Dining, shopping and the fine arts.
This right downtown in the heart of Helena which is nice clean little city. You can walk everywhere (unless you want to go to WalMart). Lots of fine dining, little pubs, and micro breweries. Every one was quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Vinny, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear enjoyed your stay and were able to find everything you needed in the downtown area. We do hope should your travels bring you back to Helena, you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RICHARD

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Montgomery TX

Nice stay is you can find it!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
One day pass through trip. Booked hotel due to downtown location within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Well, it was Sunday night and almost all was closed! All good with hotel except it is almost impossible to get to and find the parking. Use your smart phone maps and don't take un-recommended roads that look like shortcuts. You will hit dead ends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you chose us for your one night stay. We do hope should your travels bring you back to Helena you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay once you found the parking lot and entrance. The location of our property is great especially being on the walking mall. We are happy you found your room to be good and in order. Our staff strives for excellence. We do hope should your travels bring you back to Helena you will choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels