Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant Overpriced

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Less overpriced "cuisine" and have some home style meals like meatloaf.
Location: Some very nice palces to eat and drink. Shopping was scanty.
Too tired to go out after a wonderful day. So we took in the hotel restaurant and were shocked at the prices and the fare. $16.00 Hamburger! The least expensive thing on the menu. We ordered cheese and crackers with a salad because the other choices were overpriced and not of our liking. I will never try to eat there again. The hotel was nice and the employees were nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our staff took great care of you. We are sorry you found the restaurant overpriced and not to your liking. We do hope should your travels bring you back to Helena you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J broomfield co

booked wrong hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I gave the Holiday inn express address and you booked me at the holiday inn downtown and charged me two nights and I only stayed one night worst travel service ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by kfleming, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are sorry they booked you at the wrong hotel and charged you for the 2 nights. Hopefully you had a good stay with us and will choose to stay with us in the future. Thank you, From the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Very nice staff, clean and neat rooms, centrally located. Excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by John- Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 out of 5 rating. It always pleases us to hear that our guest had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
5 out of 5
by Andi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My January stay at the Holiday Inn in Helena MT

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: location, staff,
Cons: I think we should have been offered a discount for the number rooms taken.
Location: every thing is good but resturant and bar are not suitable to group meetings
The room was nice -- no complaints at all there. Hotel staff was nice also. All that was same as usual. The restaurant and bar are deficient. My friend picked up the tab for a party of eight -- well over $150. Food was disappointing for two of the persons. Food was also pretty late to be served. The waitress was nice and understanding of our complaints. Customers are not told of hours for service at the bar or the restaurant. Employees close at their convenience. The change from Sports Bar to limited hours restaurant will definitely cause me and my 30 person group to go else-where for food and refreshment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the hotel staff was good. We are however saddened to hear about your experience in the restaurant. We do hope you will give us and the restaurant a second chance to make your stay a memorable one. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
5 out of 5
by Maren from bigfork

home from yellowstone

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
great place, but we stayed for the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Maren, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you like the location of our property and feel we have a great place for our travelers. Our staff strives to do their best for all guests.Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Helena. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Maren, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our location. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Helena

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great walking distance to a lot of places. Nice beds and awesome breakfast we got with room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and were able to enjoy some of the wonderful places in our Historic downtown area. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a night out!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Second time I have stayed at this location. It's great to be downtown and close to restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We would like to say thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your second visit. Our staff strives to provide excellent service and it sounds like we have done just that. We are also happy you found the downtown area to be a great location for all your needs. We do hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

DownTown

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: In the city's core.
Cons: Luggage carts are a little wobbly and weak.
Location: Dining, shopping and the fine arts.
This right downtown in the heart of Helena which is nice clean little city. You can walk everywhere (unless you want to go to WalMart). Lots of fine dining, little pubs, and micro breweries. Every one was quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Vinny, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear enjoyed your stay and were able to find everything you needed in the downtown area. We do hope should your travels bring you back to Helena, you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Karlee, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown