Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lothair, MT

Fair price, room okay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The man who checked me in.
Cons: the hotel is under staffed. no maintenance person the person at the front desk does most of the work. he was folding towels one time when i was there.
Location: Location is good, close to almost anything you would like to do
At check in the man at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. room was clean the first night but the second night all they did was pull up the covers on the bed. No clean towels or anything. There is no restaurant or spa as advertised.Very under staffed. it's kind of dull and dreary in side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Convenient location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!!. The lobby was fantastic and first appearances are the key. The guy that worked Friday night and Saturday day was excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good
Great place to stay. Room was clean and I will always stay at Howard Johnsons when I go to Helena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
For an older motel, it was nice with upgraded amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was great. Rooms a older but good shape. Breakfast was early and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Stay in Howard Johnson motel in Helena was okay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Cons: I don't know there is any thing that needs improvement.
Location: Near the Interstate and state highway as well. Easy to find. Did not doing anything nearby.
The room was fine, clean and comfortable. I thought the desk clerk was a bit short with me, not sure what was going on with her.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

A

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Asked for extra pillow never did get WiFi cuts in and out Pool was cold hot tub to hot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This place was not just dated, but terribly stained and in very poor condition. The door to our room was jammed and difficult to open and close (not to mention lock), the air conditioner looked like it had been on fire previously (brown discolored plastic), stains on the sheets and pillowcases just to name a few. Worst place I have been to in a very long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for an overnight stop

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, quiet.
I wanted an inexpensive place to stay while I went to an event in a different town. This hotel is near the highway, with good access to travel-type restaurants, etc. I was greeted cheerfully and efficiently, the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena MT

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing in general
Cons: Everything in general
Light switches (2) didn't work. I was in the dark until I groped around the lamp bases to find switches. The TV controller didn't work. I had to turn the TV on manually and try to find a channel. None popped up. Breakfast was OK. The help at the counter was great.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels