Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena MT

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing in general
Cons: Everything in general
Light switches (2) didn't work. I was in the dark until I groped around the lamp bases to find switches. The TV controller didn't work. I had to turn the TV on manually and try to find a channel. None popped up. Breakfast was OK. The help at the counter was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Friendly staff ... Dirty rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Bed linen (sheets/blankets) were dirty. Bathroom smelled of urine and door wouldn't close. Carpets needed shampooed. Room was not fully stocked with bath linens. Food was left in refrigerator from previous guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what ya pay for.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Staff very friendly when they are at the desk (or awake). They did everything. It was a 1 man/women show. The rooms were kind of tattered. Curtains off track, paint where it shouldn't be, mattress formed an obvious "V", breakfast unattended, lids were wrong size for coffee cups. Second night the rooms don't get cleaned at all. No refill on shampoos, coffee,etc, bed not made. We were left 2 towels and old one not taken. But, for the price, it was a place to sleep and shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay here

Posted May 6, 2017
Oh my god. Bathroom was filthy, molding was coming away from the wall, carpet was disgusting, ceiling fan spun like it was going to come flying off of the ceiling and they said the beds were queen sized but I'm positive they were full sized. The only plus was the bar/casino.
4 out of 5
by William Nels

Will Stay Again

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Obviously needs some updating, but the bed was comfortable; good lounge and the people were friendly.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Staying in Helena Montana

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is where we stay whenever we go to visit our one daughter and family. The people are great and so is everything else.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful in Helena. Thank Robert he made our stay fantastic I don't his his last name he works at the front desk he was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Nice hotel for $$.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
It was nice place, breakfast was very minimal. Older hotel in need of updates, but had what I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Average and below

Posted Mar 3, 2017
King size mattress caving in the middle, advertised pool and spa out of order. Breakfast half empty right from the start.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Road trip drop in

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Decent restaurant in walking distance
The hotel advertises a restaurant that has been closed for years, don't base your choice on that, I did.