Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Style Charm or Run Down?

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This is a hard case to decide. It has that old style charm, not another sterile cookie cutter hotels. But sometimes that translates into simply run down. Like the electrical outlet up against the bed with no plate and wires hanging out. The staff were great. The location is in hotel row, good for travel, not so much for seeing Helena. Cleanliness was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
I only needed the basic amenities for my stay, which included a bed, bathroom, and a desk.
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from Great falls, MT

Ok fir a short term stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Husband had an overnight study at the VA. Kids and I Just needed somewhere to sleep. Hotel was fine for our short stay, very out dated. Front desk gentleman was friendly, great personality. Only complaint was another guest who walked into the lobby with her shirt pulled up over her uncovered breast and nothing was done about it. I'm a Nurse so not much suprises me, just glad that my 3 and 4 year old were preoccupied so they didn't witness it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bedspreads were old but clean. Carpet was new and clean. Breakfast buffet was ok. Staff was very friendly and helpful. About a 10 minute drive from hotel to everywhere in Helena!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okotoks AB Canada

Nice hotel with plenty of parking

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: hotel and room were clean and tidy
Cons: serving food in the bars
just over a mile from !15 with lots of parking, hotel has a bar on site and casino ( slot machines ) small pool and the hot tub was out of order, good bar and grill across the street serving good food at a reasonable price, hotel staff were very good and helpful, would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helena is beautiful. This hotel, however, wasn't

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Overall wasn't great. Ancient TV. When I came in one of the pillows was destroyed. Very cheap quality place. I've stated in worse, but I have also stayed in MUCH nicer for around same price.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, mn

July 4 weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very clean and easy access to anything in town, could even see fireworks off the one side. Staff helped with any questions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great Hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel lobby was really nice.
Cons: The pool needs to be less warm and updated.
Location: Great location, within driving and walking distance to dining places and not to far from Wal-Mart.
The hotel was great, the only thing I had a problem was the pool was way to warm. Other than that we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by ADELINE from FRANCE

Excellent hôtel!

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel, chambre correcte, propre, bon accueil... Les plus: piscine plus que chauffée en intérieur, avec très grand jacuzzi, un pub également, vraiment agréable, nous avons passer un excellent séjour dans cet hôtel. Le petit-déjeuner était bien, une grande salle, avec du choix.