Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisey / dirty carpets

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
en route stay was basic - good breakfast - that s all we have to say
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,AB

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Suite was good size, pool was clean, hot tub was hot. Shuttle driver that took us to Last gulch outdoor mall was pleasant and funny. Small town feel
Cons: Only nitpick my Wife and I have is it would have been nice if housekeeper vacuumed floor everyday. Was not done once, although not dirty to look at.
Location: Hot Tub/pool at Jorgensen's. Lots of places to eat (Jorgensen's restaurant cheap and lounge) within walking distance and shuttle for where you can't.
Stayed here with Wife for 3 nights and was great. Hot, real breakfast, not continental, in morning. The suite was a good size and had exactly what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

The hotel was convenient to my meeting site.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The full breakfast that is included at the restaurant next door.
Cons: There is not anything, all my needs were met satisfactorily.
Location: The location is convenient to many eating places and easy on and off from the interstate.
The check in was quick, efficient, and pleasant. I was offered a room next to the elevator and the entrance was close to my car. I cannot walk a long distance and this meant a lot to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & friendly staff!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: Located not far from capitol bldg. Beautiful!
Very accommodating. We had car trouble & had to stay another day - not a problem! Nice to have a hot breakfast included!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

bait and switch

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Expedia room was in older section with outside door. To get a nicer inside room we had to pay additional $10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Check in staff was really good, check out staff not so much. The AC in the room made a lot of noise and there weren't enough towels for four people. For breakfast we had a choice of one beverage and then either eggs/hash browns or french toast or pancakes or cereal or 10% off restaurant bill. Basically we were satisfied with the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: For us the location and it was a good price.
Cons: A little more attention to cleaning and finishing up the update for the older section.
We have stayed here now twice in this month, once in the newer part and the last stay in the older section. Both rooms were nice not overly spacious or elaborate but comfortable and quiet. The room we had in the older section did have an smoke smell to it and could use and up date, while the room our son had next door had fresh paint and new fixtues, very nice! Breakfast was wonderful treat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for sightseeing.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Only downside was pool located at very bottom floor of the hotel on the "g" floor. Only thing on that floor. Restaurant and staff very nice. Breakfast included with stay. Breakfast menu provided and served in there restaurant. Beds comfortable and clean. Stayed in newer part of hotel for the $10 upgrade. I think it was worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

The Montana Legislature Stays Here

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Good beds, helpful staff, locally owned motel that has been in business since the 50's, at least.
Location: Near the state capitol building, close to I-15.
...and we can understand why. This is a comfy motel that serves and AWESOME breakfast in its restaurant. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about Helena.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels