Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, needs attention

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Jorgenson's needs to work a little harder for its customers. Clean enough, great location, but the internet didn't ever work, even after desk clerk reset it. That's a basic amenity. Also no kleenex in room and nearly bare walls. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great review because of the restaurant.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel was good. Nice room. The restaurant was bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Restruant was in the main building where I stayed.
Cons: The room Expedia paid for was the budget section and detached from the main hotel. I paid an extra $10.00 for a nicer room in the main building.
Location: All services close by.
Enjoyed my stay in the main building as I paid an extra $10.00. The budget room through Expedia was not great. I will not use Expedia for my work. I could not get a receipt at the Motel..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

If you book online-you get up in the "budget" room

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The "budget" rooms are across the parking lot in a dark,unsafe area-people were outside my room smoking and yelling all night. There was garbage on the floor, the chair was torn up, the internet would not stay connected so I couldn't do my work , the ice machine was in the main building-again across a parking lot in a snow storm. Do not stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

out of the 60's

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovations in the rooms and especially the restaurant. Wifi that works. In room hairdryers, clock radios
Location: Only overnighting
The entire hotel had a musty, stale,smell throughout. Rooms out back where we were bad. No clock radio, tv out of the 90's, just looked rough. The wifi didn't work. When I called the front desk they weren't too concerned. Just said "it should work but sometimes it doesn't. Don't advertise free in room internet if you can't provide it. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Surprised that expedia has it listed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston, MT

Good breakfast!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Staff attitudes.
Location: Located between busy one-way streets on main south exit/entrance to the city, very near a grocery store and restaurants.
On arrival, staff suggested I pay more for a more recently remodeled room as internet sales went to older building out back. I didn't and wasn't sorry--room was small and no-frills, but clean and sufficient. A tasty breakfast was included and served at their restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana resident

Good place to stay if you want to be close to the

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Hotel staff very helpful. The Breakfast is very very good. The lady who runs the bar is wonderful. If you want to stay close to the capital building this is the place to be. We (a group of teachers) had a blast. The price was very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Stay Since Booked on Expedia

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Because I booked on Expedia, I was placed in the budget section. Which was not attached to the hotel. More like a motel. One bed. Bathroom the size of a closet. Slipped and fell in the parking lot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very positive atmosphere and workers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels