Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

The hotel was convenient to my meeting site.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The full breakfast that is included at the restaurant next door.
Cons: There is not anything, all my needs were met satisfactorily.
Location: The location is convenient to many eating places and easy on and off from the interstate.
The check in was quick, efficient, and pleasant. I was offered a room next to the elevator and the entrance was close to my car. I cannot walk a long distance and this meant a lot to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & friendly staff!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: Located not far from capitol bldg. Beautiful!
Very accommodating. We had car trouble & had to stay another day - not a problem! Nice to have a hot breakfast included!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

bait and switch

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Expedia room was in older section with outside door. To get a nicer inside room we had to pay additional $10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Check in staff was really good, check out staff not so much. The AC in the room made a lot of noise and there weren't enough towels for four people. For breakfast we had a choice of one beverage and then either eggs/hash browns or french toast or pancakes or cereal or 10% off restaurant bill. Basically we were satisfied with the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: For us the location and it was a good price.
Cons: A little more attention to cleaning and finishing up the update for the older section.
We have stayed here now twice in this month, once in the newer part and the last stay in the older section. Both rooms were nice not overly spacious or elaborate but comfortable and quiet. The room we had in the older section did have an smoke smell to it and could use and up date, while the room our son had next door had fresh paint and new fixtues, very nice! Breakfast was wonderful treat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for sightseeing.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Only downside was pool located at very bottom floor of the hotel on the "g" floor. Only thing on that floor. Restaurant and staff very nice. Breakfast included with stay. Breakfast menu provided and served in there restaurant. Beds comfortable and clean. Stayed in newer part of hotel for the $10 upgrade. I think it was worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

The Montana Legislature Stays Here

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Good beds, helpful staff, locally owned motel that has been in business since the 50's, at least.
Location: Near the state capitol building, close to I-15.
...and we can understand why. This is a comfy motel that serves and AWESOME breakfast in its restaurant. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about Helena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The Staff was very Helpful and very Courteous and Professional. The rooms were nice and clean. Bed was a little too firm for my liking but overall experience and price was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtow and the airport.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The restaurant. The shuttle. The bar.
The free shuttle service is awesome. They take you anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Easy to access

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to access and centre of city.
Cons: Lot
Location: McDonalds and other eating place
I stayed for two nights of my trip to Yellowstone National Park. Not bad. Please take folding brush to fir in room. and ready to pay extra for other facilities, Breakfast was good, Staff was courteous, well behaved and helpful, Specially frond desk girl Ashley.