Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel looked nice fro the outside.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Room had enough room but the carpet was dirty and smelled a little. Noticed some hairs on the bedding before we used it. Would look for someplace else if we had a return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Jeff K. GM , Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Basic room and clean. For the price the facility was actually cleaner than expected. Staff was friendly. Good place to stay for a night if you are traveling through Helena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient, reasonably priced, had what I needed for a one night stay in town (no unnecessary frills, clean, pleasant room, friendly, good breakfast).
Cons: My room was facing Prospect Avenue, a busy street with road noise which I was only partially able to block out with fan and curtains.
Location: It was convenient for the the things I needed to do in that part of town.
I came to town to attend my 60th High School class reunion, just needed a clean, safe, and convenient place to stay overnight.
2 out of 5
by Korene

Dirty room

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
When we first arrived we noticed several stains on our bed. We called the front desk and they sent house keeping to change it. But our senses were heightened from that, and we saw several other stains throughout the room and even on the bed skirt. It was also very apparent by the amount of hair in our shower that it had not been cleaned. We ended up canceling our second night and staying somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
I apologize for the issues with your recent stay. We are diligently working with the staff to address any and all issues that have been mentioned. We work hard to provide quality accommodations at a reasonable price. We will show you that we are doing better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Cleanliness

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfy.
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS
Location: Great location. Close to the capitol, walking mall, food, etc..
It's hard to be comfortable in a room when it feels nasty. I'm not sure what was on the floor in the bathroom but it was disgusting. The carpet is badly stained. and everything needed to have a good wipe down. When leaving the hotel I noticed a mop bucket with black water in it. I am willing to bet that the water isn't replaced in between any of the rooms. Clerk I checked in with was great. Answered all questions before I could answer. Check out clerk was horrible. I expressed that the room was disgusting she said, "okay have a great day"
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jeff K. , Hotel Management
Dear Jaz I apologize for issues with your recent stay. Not sure of your exact stay but I will address the issues with the staff. We always appreciate feedback and anyone can contact me personally with any information.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Spacious, comfortable room with minor flaws

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, ease of check-in and convenient access to highway.
Cons: More care when cleaning shower. Someone else's hair is disgusting.
Room located on busy traffic side of motel, somewhat noisy. Hard to control room temperature, either too cold or too hot. Had to adjust thermostat several times. Overall, spacious and comfortable with great breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Cindy

Rude, dirty and cold!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our toilet did not Flush. There was a blood stain on our white comforter. A/C wasn't working right. The caulking in the bathroom was coming off. The continental breakfast was cold. They didn't empty the garbage in the eating area and they were overflowing. And to top it off the night manager made it very clear he did not like 3rd party vendors used to book rooms. He said the commission was too high. Because of his rude comments the person left and went to a new hotel, as she didn't feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
I apologize that you had issues with your stay. Please inform the staff of any issues. We are working hard to provide quality accommodations at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Helena Mt

It was OK but not rebooking

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
I think this hotel has potential to be really good but...The first room we were given, the door was already open and obviously someone had been hanging out in there recently. Food on the nightstand and a charger waiting for their return, after listening to desk guy berate housekeeping we were given a different room. Which was clean but missing all of the toiletries and on 1/2 roll of toilet paper with no refill. it was quiet and a.c. worked really good. Breakfast was a big disappointment coffee was out, and all of the food (sausage, potatoes and gravy) was cold not fully heated, no forks..etc. It really has potential to be great place...just wasn't when we were there. I picked it because it was on the higher end thinking it would be better. I will stay elsewhere next year.
3 out of 5
by Mavis Graham

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is old, clean enough, ok but we probably will not stay there again.. Pool is located right next to the highway. Traffic noise does not allow you to sit and enjoy reading or having a coffee outside. Pool is very small.