Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The staff was pleasant at each interaction. My room was very clean. The motel was quite. There was easy access to and from the motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown Lake, MT

Clean and comfortable, pet-friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient and pet friendly
Cons: Better coffee
Location: Reasonable distance to all Helena amenities including downtown and the capitol
Clean, convenient, very reasonably priced. Quiet even though many guests had pets. We had our cat with us, and she was quite content in the room. The only negatives are the coffee is really bad and the tap water does not taste good. So, we bought bottled water and drove to Starbucks for morning coffee. Outdoor pool is hardly big enough to dunk in, but in March we did not care. Exercise room has 4 pieces of machinery, but only once did we find another patron using the room, so there was enough for two of us. Beds were comfortable. TV, room refrigerator and microwave, good Wi-fi. For the price, no complaints at all despite the coffee which really was undrinkable. We would choose La Quinta again when travelling with a cat because it was so simple with our cat with the first floor room access and plenty of space for litter box and her other stuff. We just put out the no disturb sign and took out our own trash each morning and asked for any supplies we needed from the very friendly staff. They even gave us an extra hour at checkout so that our cat didn't have to wait in the car until my husband finished his meeting. Really nice of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Cons: Our room faced the highway, I'd recommend a room not facing that direction. But then we live in the country & not used to that form of noise.
Ours was a business trip, just needed a bed and shower. It was quite roomy and had a comfortable bed. Front desk clerk was very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over for the traveller

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Good, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff! Would stay here again when passing through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Business

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed for four nights. La Quinta is located close to everything - restaurants, shopping, etc. Rooms were clean and the staff is friendly but we found that the door latch was broken off, there was a gap behind the AC unit in the wall (you could look out into the parking lot that's how big it was), there was a leak underneath the sink in the bathroom and the noise from the mini fridge was really annoying. I cannot speak for any of the other rooms but ours is due for some maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Easy location but look around

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, hot tub available, staff was nice.
Cons: vacuum the halls!
Location: Easy access, state capitol was close. Steve's Café was a great place to eat!
Located right by an exit and close to town. The parking is sloped and small. We ask for easy access and they put up in the back which was better parking but a few stairs. The front door reminded me of some type of intuition, not very inviting at all. It was like I was going into the county jail or such. We were there three nights and never did they vacuum the halls. The same dirt and paper trash was in the hall the whole time, maybe it is still there. The breakfast was good but the first day they were slow to restock the items. We were just at another hotel that had a great bathroom, so this one was very disappointing. This one had a good size sink and sink area but the toilet was so close to it. half of the sink top was almost unusable because the toilet was in the way. Very poor design. If you just want a clean bed and breakfast this will do but if you would like to be comfortable and enjoy your stay, I might suggest you look elsewhere. OH they allow dogs/animals, did not know that. If you have pet great this is good for you too. For others be aware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Aviv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels