Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I appreciated the continental breakfast that had actual protein. Good coffee too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Jeff Kurtz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay - our hot breakfast buffet has a great variety. We look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Mattress uncomfortable, bathroom sink did not drain and was not fixed after two complaints on two consecutive days. Breakfast was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Jeff Kurtz, General Manager Lq6458gm@laquinta.com, Hotel Management
I apologize for issues with your room. Thank you for your business - I hope you will give us an opportunity for a better stay in the future. Please let me know personally on your return trip. We will make it better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from mt

Good value

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to in despite difficult city layout.
Cons: For the money... nothing needs it.
Location: Helena is the state capitol. Museums, govt hq, limited shopping.
Flexible staff, quiet, convenient. Nothing more needs to be said, so I guess we just lalalalal until I've used enough characters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Jeff Kurtz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and your positive comments we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
It's one of the best continental breakfasts I've had
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments - we look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel was dirty. It didn't appear to have been vacuumed recently and just wasn't very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Jeff Kurtz, General Manager., Hotel Management
I apologize that you were unhappy with the hotel. Please let the staff know anytime you have an issue so we can address it immediately. We strive to provide quality accommodations at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lethbridge, AB

Well kept, but not perfect

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy check in and out. Continental breakfast was well stocked and staffed.
Cons: The choice of pillows used in our room was terrible. There were four pilllows on the kings size bed but they were all small square pillows.
Location: Close to the freeway, no restaurants immediately neat by.
Overall the hotel was satisfactory. The room was a good size, could have a couch but they elected to use a very uncomfortable chair instead. The bed was comfortable except for the pillow. I have never seen such small pillows o a king size bed. That was the major downside to our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Sincerely, Jeff Kurtz, General Manager. , Hotel Management
We have been replacing pillows and will continue to upgrade them. If anyone has any issue with any of our rooms please inform the front desk so we can address the issue. Reviews are helpful but we struggle with anonymoust reviews to address specific issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

First time with La Quinta Inn

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Internet "Hotels.com"
Could not say enough regarding this facility and location. Check in was fast and all amenities well explained, only thing the hotel itself didn't show up on my GPS, in saying that easily found. Will make a point of staying at the La Quinta hotels as first choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Jeff Kurtz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. I'll stayvagain
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit. Jeff Kurtz, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay at this hotel. The only complaint I have is I forgot a pair of shorts there whether they were in their laundry or got lost. It was only a pair of shorts for the beach but they had a sentimental value to them and I was really disappointed with nobody to blame but myself. I went back later in the day to inquire about them but the front desk did not seem to care all that much about it. Otherwise I would recommend the hotel absolutely!