Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MT

Helena

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: very clean convenient location pet friendly
Cons: N\A
Location: very convenient location lots of sightseeing state Capitol
The hotel was very, staff was very friendly. breakfast was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Bathroom had not been properly cleaned. Overall shabbiness to the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Jeff Kurtz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We will work diligently with the staff to address the areas you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
First floor room, quiet for the most part with exception of the busy road that the hotel was next to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Easy access from the I-15

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, and service was friendly
Cons: Ask to stay in a room opposite the busy street
Comfortable room, but a little noisy with morning traffic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Jeff Kurtz, General Manager. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments - we are next to Prospect ave in Helena. On Second and Third floors all of our king rooms face South toward Prospect ave. So if you are a light sleeper book a room with 2 queen beds and request the northside of the hotel. Thank you, again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch the bill!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The management adjusted the room rate daily because I booked through Expedia. When I called it out to him, he told me to book direct and I would ge a fixed daily rate. I stayed 7 nights and was charged from 82-95 dollars a night. The manager would not adjust the bill and blamed it on how I booked the room through Expedia and not them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Jeff Kurtz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Not exactly sure of this reservation - rooms booked through 3 parties cannot be adjusted at the property - the agreement when booking the room is the agreement we stand by - we do not adjust or change rates but they do fluxuate on a daily basis sometimes, which is noted when making a reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: clean
arrived late and found staff very friendly and accommodating. room was very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havre

Reasonable rate

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Older , clean LaQuinta. Reasonable rates. Staff friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy to locate

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Next time we would bring our own Kleenex and toilet paper! We found aQuinta's to be of very low quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good, clean hotel near the freeway

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Me and my family only stayed overnight on our way to Glacier National Park coming from Yellowstone National Park. Room was clean enough, room size is average. Beds were comfortable and even though it was near the freeway, the noise from cars was not heard from our room. Breakfast has some nice selections. Parking was no problem. Would recommend to a friend and will stay there again if I'm near the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience overall, but HVAC is noisy

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel is located near the main highway without being affected by the noise. This was incredibly convenient for our road trip as we were able to get to/from the hotel with ease and also able to get a good rest. My only complaint is the HVAC system and plumbing/pipes in neighboring rooms sounds like the Space Shuttle is taking off and can be quite disturbing.