Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

One Nighter

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Easy access and value
Easy access, pool was nice but a little small, easy access to restaurants and easy for departing. A decent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently clean, comfortable, friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2017
La Quinta Inn & Suites is my go to hotel in Helena. I've stayed here at least twice each year for the past 4 years. Their amenities important to me are: - clean rooms - quality linens - comfortable kingsize bed - microwave & fridge - elevator - very friendly staff - excellent value for a mid-priced hotel - easy to locate; near I-15 but no excessive noice from traffic - free parking & strong wi-fi signsl - located very near gas stations, grocery stores and many franchise restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted May 21, 2017
Close to shopping and the Last Chance Gulch! Very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Would like to have had more hot options for breakfast
Front clerk was very pleasant and accommodating. Quiet comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jeff K. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. we are always open to suggestions. Please let us know of any ideas or thoughts you have regarding any part of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to highway, pet friendly

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: We didn't have a table in our room, which would have been nice
Welcoming friendly staff, very clean and well maintained. Excellent breakfast, lots of choices. Pets are welcome, not frowned upon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, UT

Close to where we needed to be

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: The air conditioner was noisy. The back doors need ramps to make it easier to get inside with luggage.
Location: Close to where we needed to be.
Older hotel, very nice staff, minor details that needed to be fixed. The major one for me though was how noisy the air condition unit was, made it hard to fall asleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near city center

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience to where I will wanted to be.
Cons: Room just not inviting
Location: Visit capitol and museum.
Could be more consumer friendly. End tables near bed too small for sleep apnea devise. No Kleenex in dispenser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling through

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice clean room.friendly staff. Pets stay free. Yeah. Most hotels charge for pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location great
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: N/A
Great stay. Will stay again. Never stayed at a LaQuinta before. Will do so again. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Jeff K, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return to LaQuinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moving from Colorado

Good location.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My room had a nice working counter across the south side near the windows . It covered the heat/air conditioning unit and I couldn't warm up the room a little.