Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel was dirty. It didn't appear to have been vacuumed recently and just wasn't very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Jeff Kurtz, General Manager., Hotel Management
I apologize that you were unhappy with the hotel. Please let the staff know anytime you have an issue so we can address it immediately. We strive to provide quality accommodations at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lethbridge, AB

Well kept, but not perfect

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy check in and out. Continental breakfast was well stocked and staffed.
Cons: The choice of pillows used in our room was terrible. There were four pilllows on the kings size bed but they were all small square pillows.
Location: Close to the freeway, no restaurants immediately neat by.
Overall the hotel was satisfactory. The room was a good size, could have a couch but they elected to use a very uncomfortable chair instead. The bed was comfortable except for the pillow. I have never seen such small pillows o a king size bed. That was the major downside to our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Sincerely, Jeff Kurtz, General Manager. , Hotel Management
We have been replacing pillows and will continue to upgrade them. If anyone has any issue with any of our rooms please inform the front desk so we can address the issue. Reviews are helpful but we struggle with anonymoust reviews to address specific issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

First time with La Quinta Inn

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Internet "Hotels.com"
Could not say enough regarding this facility and location. Check in was fast and all amenities well explained, only thing the hotel itself didn't show up on my GPS, in saying that easily found. Will make a point of staying at the La Quinta hotels as first choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Jeff Kurtz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Good Value

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Very noisy. My room was on the street side, and the sound penetrated the walls and windows with ease.
Location: Close to restaurants.
The facility is clean, and the staff are courteous and attentive. The beds appear to be new, although a bit on the stiff side. Nevertheless, far better than other value hotels I've stayed at. In general a great value and respectable facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Our king room was very spacious, beds were comfortable, pillows are small & square but we always bring our own, breakfast was good, staff at front desk was knitting and didn't want to take much time to help us. Overall nice place and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is off a very busy street and there are plenty of shops nearby as well as the state capital building.
The main reason for the rating comes down to 2 items - the cable in the room kept cutting in and out both on the picture and the sound making it very frustrating to watch shows. I ended up watching the NBC evening news on my phone. The second issue was with the air conditioner unit in the room. It kept turning on and off and I ended up cutting the power to it at night so the noise didn't keep me up. I also unplugged the refrigerator at night so the "humming" sound didn't keep me awake. When I checked out the person told me I would get a receipted emailed to me since I booked through a TPA - I haven't received a receipt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Jeff Kurtz, General Manager. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous - if you have a problem please let us know so we can fix it as soon as possible. When you book through third parties they are responsible to send you a receipt - we are not allowed to give you a receipt from the hotel as that is not what you paid for your room as you negotiated through a different party. We always appreciate any immediate feedback so we can document issues with particular rooms. We deligently work to keep everything functioning properly but things do happen and a guest letting us know of the problem and the room they were in is a good way to fix it before the next guest. We will work hard to double check our rooms for the issues you experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice Hotel, breakfast was good. Hotel is difficult to get to if you are coming from the west. This is no fault of the hotel but simply how the main streets are laid out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Jeff Kurtz, General Manager., Hotel Management
Thank you for recent stay. We appreciate your kind comments. One of the easiest ways to get to hotel from the West is taking a left on to Boulder Ave.(just after you pass through the big Malfunction Junction on Montana heading South) then a Right on Washington street. and straight up to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okotoks, Alberta Canada

Easy on/off Interstate. Great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and met our needs.
Cons: It was fine for what we needed.
Location: Great location. Most things we did were within 15 minutes.
It was a great place to stay. I recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very nice room liked the televisions and the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Newer hotel, very clean.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Not a bad hotel. Everything was clean and in good condition. Staff was friendly. My room was on the road side of the building and it was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Sincerely, Jeff Kurtz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. Some guests find a room with two queen beds on the Northside of the building to be quieter than the Southside which is along Prospect avenue.