Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locally situated easy access to everything.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
very comfortable hotel friendly staff the location was ideal for access to shopping and highways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Everyone friendly. Nice brfst. Suggest staying on north side because of traffic on street by hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Quick business trip in and out. Nice breakfast. Staff was quick to get me in my room, even had a cookie to offer at 11pm. Clean room big bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, MT

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The staff is just so friendly and helpful. They just want us to be comfortable.
Cons: Were pretty satisfied overall
Location: We are mainly there to work but we try to find time for a little fishing, hiking and biking at the many nearby trails and creeks
clean rooms, very friendly staff. we work in Helena quite often and always stay with the friendly folks at the La Quinta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not paying attention to details

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Facility is excellent
Cons: Housekeeping
1. Moldy biscuits at breakfast 2. Plugged sink drain 3. Windows extremely dirty. Not washed in years on inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drumheller, AB.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The location of the hotel was convenient. The staff were pleasant & helpful. The breakfast was hot & good.
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Vancouver, WA

Convenient from I15

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, easy access
4 out of 5
by dr katherine from Canada

Good value

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Just a stop off on the way back home to Canada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very kind. The outside is rundown, and the neighborhood looks iffy. We found a small amount of blood on the duvet, and bottom sheet. This was our first time staying at a La Quinta. Will never stay at this location again, doubt we will give the brand another chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MT

Helena

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: very clean convenient location pet friendly
Cons: N\A
Location: very convenient location lots of sightseeing state Capitol
The hotel was very, staff was very friendly. breakfast was great