Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Needs new mattresses

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: clean
Needs new mattresses, room clean, carpet ok xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from Raymond Alberta

Okay sleep, not good at breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a decent size. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast had a lot to be desired. The manager seemed to hover around and questioned me when I couldn't fill a cup 1/2 way with the waffle batter. Others noted and said (behind his back) that it appeared as though he didn't want to add waffle mix to the machine so waffles could be made (there was about 20 minutes left of the (till 9am breakfast). Also, the orange juice machine distributed water instead of O J and 1 table took the 4 apples (all the fruit available) and he didn't add any fruit. They seemed to be penny pinchers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sara from Washington

Look elsewhere

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Picked hotel for location near an event. Old, outdated. Windy enough that tiles in bathroom roof were lifting!! Would not stay here again, especially for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice and clean however, the room we were in was located along the rail road, we were disturb with the train noise every 30 minutes the train kept on honking which really disturbs our sleep. But over all everything is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Courteous

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Coffee at all times
Location: Everything was close, restaurants, sight seeing was awesome.
This was the first time ever staying in Helena, and the hotel was outstanding. The staff, PK and Anne, went above and beyond to make our staff enjoyable. The room was comfortable and clean, the laundry room was clean and convenient. The location to everything needed was outstanding. If ever in Helena, Montana, I will stay at the Quality Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Woodbury

Fair and square

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice facility. Well maintained. Good breakfast. Very helpful staff, they Allowed early check in. Reception area decorated very nice. Good laundry for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Cost effective HQ for our Helena Geocaching Visit

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Close to highway but not noisy. Clean room. Free breakfast, free Wifi.
Cons: Room decor/furnishings could be updated but this is not a deal-breaker.
Location: Geocache in Helena - https://www.geocaching.com/play/geotours/helena-montana
We chose the hotel based on price/review balance and were pleased. The front desk staff were always helpful, the continental breakfast filled us up each morning before heading out, and we found the room clean & comfortable with WiFi - what else do you need as traveling Geocachers? Not much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monte from Regina, Saskatchewan

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
While there were four pillows on the bed they were all on the wimpy side. It would be nice if their was a variety of firmness. The breakfast was standard but not the best I've had. Their should be no sugar added syrup for the waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Poor Staff Attitude.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff attitude.
The badmouthed Expedia, and refused to give me a receipt.