Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful lobby.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We loved the lobby. The beautiful staircase really makes you feel very historical. The staff were great. The only thing we had a problem with was hot tub. The chlorine was too much and burned your eyes but the pool was wonderful. It was clean and warm! Room was clean and spacious with up to date bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was a good stay my only complaint is the walls/doors are not sound proof so it was noisy until around midnight on a Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Huge hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Room was huge and a good value. Room had been remodeled and nicely done with the exception listed below.
Cons: Honestly, the toilet seat was like 13" from the floor. Not close to standard height, not even close to chair height. Little kids would love it.
Location: Did not explore the area. It was a stop over night on our way home.
Quiet facility, clean room and updated. Tons of parking, one elevator was out of service but another was available. Staff was friendly and check in was quick and easy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Service wanting

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Let the staff know the proper times for breakfast and then actually serve at that time.
The evening before I was told the breakfast would be served at 6:30 a.m. The morning of, I was told it would be served at 7:00 a.m. At 7:15 a.m. STILL NO BREAKFAST! I had to leave in order to attend my meetings that day. Disappointed for the amount of money I paid!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay for an event

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: thermostat !!!!!
Very nice Hotel.. Friendly staff, great facilities & what it had to offer... the only negative was that the thermostat.. could not get the temperature to were I wanted it... had to set it 10 degrees higher just to get it close to were it was comfortable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, Montana

Overall Good Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Honestly the only negative experience we had with this hotel was the Pool was FREEZING cold. We stayed over Christmas and I expected the pool to be chilly like most hotel pools are however, this was unbearable. The "hot tub" was barely luke warm. The gal at the front desk said the maintenance must have forgotten to turn on the heater. Otherwise, the staff was kind and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for a reasonable price. Loved the bedding and shower. Good location and we will stay here again when in Helena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nicely renovated, good location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Newly renovated
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: In Helena everything is not more than 15 minutes away
Check in went well. Hotel has recently been renovated and is lovely. Only complaint was our housekeeping. Did not re-fill items used the day before.