Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Hotel is old, needs updated.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Refused an early check in even though they previously said it was ok. I ended up changing clothes in a bathroom for an event I was attending. Staff was u knowledgeable about restaurant/lounge hours. I had no service my second day, I made my own bed. Wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Outstanding Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Just off of the highway and close to lots of amenities.
I booked this hotel for my daughter and her husband and after their check in, she called to tell me that I had hit it out of the park! She felt that everything looked like it was recently remodelled, the rooms were very nice and the bed was so comfortable. The front office staff were very friendly and check in was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the town of Helena and easy to get to
Stayed at this hotel for a wedding and we enjoyed our experience very much. We would most definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

Posted May 24, 2017
Nicely decorated, clean, comfortable bed, quiet. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful lobby.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We loved the lobby. The beautiful staircase really makes you feel very historical. The staff were great. The only thing we had a problem with was hot tub. The chlorine was too much and burned your eyes but the pool was wonderful. It was clean and warm! Room was clean and spacious with up to date bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The entire staff makes the guests feel welcome; front desk staff, bar staff, shuttle drivers.....amazing!
4 out of 5
by Neill

The hotel was clean and conveintly located

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was friendly and helpful. The restarant and Bar were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was a good stay my only complaint is the walls/doors are not sound proof so it was noisy until around midnight on a Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Huge hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Room was huge and a good value. Room had been remodeled and nicely done with the exception listed below.
Cons: Honestly, the toilet seat was like 13" from the floor. Not close to standard height, not even close to chair height. Little kids would love it.
Location: Did not explore the area. It was a stop over night on our way home.
Quiet facility, clean room and updated. Tons of parking, one elevator was out of service but another was available. Staff was friendly and check in was quick and easy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Service wanting

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Let the staff know the proper times for breakfast and then actually serve at that time.
The evening before I was told the breakfast would be served at 6:30 a.m. The morning of, I was told it would be served at 7:00 a.m. At 7:15 a.m. STILL NO BREAKFAST! I had to leave in order to attend my meetings that day. Disappointed for the amount of money I paid!!