Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moses Lake, WA

A very nice quiet place to stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It's charm and the friendliness of the hotel staff.
Cons: It appears that the hotel is going through some type of renovation, which is good because some of the outside areas are starting to show their age.
Location: Last Chance gulch is a fun place to visit, as well as the Cathedral and the historic districts.
Overall the hotel is looking pretty good. We enjoyed dining in the restuarant areas as all of the staff were so very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. There was some confusion on our bill, and the hotel manager resolved the issue immediately. He was very pleasant to work with. We have stayed at several Helena hotels, and the Radisson Colonial continues to be our favorite. We will most definitely stay here the next time we are in Helena.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOUD UNCOMFORTABLE STAY

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: BETTER STAFF DOOR BEDS WELL BASICALLY ALL NEED OVERHAUL CLEANING STAFF DID OK
Location: LOTS OF FUN STUFF GOOD FOOD BUT NO SLEEP MADE IT HARD TO ENJOY TRIP AT ALL
LOUD GUEST CALLED FRONT DESK WAS IGNORED FROM 930 PM TILL 300 AM NOBODY COULD SLEEP MY DAUGHTER KEEP ASKING ME TO KEEP THEM QUIET THEY FINALLY PASSED OUT AND WERE QUIET NEVER HEARD ANYBODY TELL THEM TO BE QUIET THEN DOOR STARTED SLAMMING AT 700 AM AS EVERYONE LEFT CAUSE THEY WERE MAD AND TRIED TO WAKE THE DRUNKS UP ALL CHECKING OUT EARLY ALSO WATER LEAKING FROM ROOF IN HALLWAY CALLED DESK WAS RUDE AND SAID WELL I TELL MAINTENANCE TOMORROW LIKE NO BIG DEAL PAINT PEELING OFF BUILDING DOG POOP ALL OVER COURT YARD NOT ASKED TO PICK YOUR OWN DOG POOP JUST TO KEEP DOG FROM BARKING
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had while at our property. We understand the frustration with the noise of slamming doors as well as dogs barking. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of our staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Renovation occurring at hotel - it didn't effect our room but some areas were messy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but could be better

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: One day our room was not tended to at all. Went two days without clean towels. Since there was no good towel rack they were uncomfortably damp.
Okay experience. Not as good as previous stay. Room upkeep could have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena

The beds were exceptionally comfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Only complaints are , toilet seat was loose, bathroom fan didn't work and found a peice of garbage from previous guest on floor. The beds and shower were great and staff at colonial were great. Pool was very clean and wonderful .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nicest Hotel in Helena

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Huge rooms, comfortable beds and nice bathroom.
Location: Close to everything, whether flying in and out, getting to Carroll or downtown Helena.
Moving our sons to Carroll. We arrived late, which made no difference. The hotel is updated and the staff very friendly. Our room was spacious, beds extremely comfortable and looking forward to staying there for parents weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo B.C.

Good Stay Overall

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel was a Red Lion and was taken over by Radisson about 8 months ago. The place is being renovated, so there was some construction noice through the day. Otherwise the room was extremely comfortable, bed was one of the best we have every slept on. Accessibility to the city was easy from this location. Once the renovations are done, I believe this will be a very good place to stay. Only recommendation I would make is having someone on the front desk with more people skills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Nice rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: The lighting in the room was a little low.
The rooms were very nice. Clean and simple, they were very pretty. The bathroom was fantastic and the shower worked great. The hotel stuff was super kind and accommodating. I would definitely recommend them!
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Miami Beach

Enjoyable stay in Helena

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here on the way up to Glacier National Park.. It was a great choice- comfortable, modern and good value.
4 out of 5
by Alesha from Packwood WA

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
would have liked to have a restaurant menu in the room,