Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Really nice hotel on the north side of Helena.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Our suite was impeccable and maybe one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in. The pool was good although not very big and not deep enough to go over anyone's head (which is maybe a good thing for some people). The hot tub was huge and both pool and hot tub area very clean. The lobby was really pleasant as well. The hot breakfast was okay, but some of the furniture upholstery in that area was a little gross. All in all a very nice stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable room.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the light switch controlling the recessed lighting above the bed near the bed, rather than hidden around the corner.
Beautiful, clean and spacious room. If we have our choice, Residence Inn is our first choice when we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I'll definitely stay at this hotel again. The room was beautiful and clean the staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Comfortable and fit perfectly our needs for a short family reunion when we returned to Helena to celebrate a 100th birthday of our aunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Nice hotel !!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: the staff, location and view
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel staff was nice and the room was clean and cozy!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to where our family lives

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to family and my kids like the breakfast buffet.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms, pool area and the price.
Location: The location is good, it is close to the highway and East Helena so it is perfect for people traveling through the area.
We stay at the Residence Inn because it is close to where our family lives, but this time it was disappointing because the room looked like it was in need of some paint, a good cleaning in the bathroom and the mattresses were horrible. It just appears to be dingy and the pool area was disgusting. The food at the breakfast buffet was good but a lot of the food ran out before we could sample it. The next time we are in Helena I think we will look into staying somewhere else. Convenience has its perks but I don't think I need to put up with less than clean hotels that still cost a lot of money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was the best room we've purchased. Felt like home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Wonderful

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic accommodations and friendly staff. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Helena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Helena. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great breakfast options and pool. Wish the room had a divider between the bed and living room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Asst. GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Residence Inn Helena. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are in Helena, we hope to see you again. If you were to book a one bedroom suite is does have a private sleeping area with a second television to give you that privacy you are looking for. Thanks