Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, Mt.

Not staying here again.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
dirty everything, old everything, tv from 80s was broke. ac was plugged, bad bad bad never again.bed was horrible just bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ベッドにダニ

Posted Aug 15, 2016
ベッドのダニに噛まれ翌日帰国便の中で腕、背中、足に発疹と痒みを発症。帰国後すぐに病院にかかる羽目に。バスダブには長い髪がたくさん落ちていてシャワーの穴も真っ黒。従業員の応対は良かったが、部屋が不清潔で誰にも勧められない。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Old but clean

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Just a basic hotel, but clean and good value. Not much room or options for continental breakfast... central location to get to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco

Close to interstate

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Our room was nice & clean. The shower was nice too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helena, Montana

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows were comfortable. The coffee maker, the fridge, and microwave were nice to have in the room.
Cons: The hot tubs jets did not work well, plus it was very small. We only had one key to our room and it would have been nice to have two.
We had an one night stay at the Shilo and it was a good place to stay at. The staff that checked us in was very pleasant. The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable. For the price we payed it was a good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: STAFFING, SO ROOM READINESS WAS ON TIME. A REAL INCONVENIENCE. A DEDICATED ROOM WITH TABLES AND CHAIRS FOR THEIR BREAKFAST WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE.
ADVERTISED CHECK-IN TIME 3:00 PM. ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL AFTER 7:00 PM AND THE ROOM WAS NOT READY. THEY HAD STAFFING SHORTAGES. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS A JOKE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good location. Aged hotel, but very clean. Staff needs perhaps a bit more training concerning public relations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice little motel for the price. Good value, good location for a night on the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Everything
First, we booked online and when I went to check in the person could not find my reservation although I had it right in front of me. Second, there was a creepy guy outside the hotel smoking literally every time I went outside. The first room we went into smelled so bad like mold and was in terrible condition. Third, the hotel was super old. It has not been remodeled it seems since it was originally built. I really did not want to touch anything inside. Fourth, the breakfast was horrible. They had some juice, a waffle and/or a piece of toast. Fifth, parking is very difficult because the parking lot is so small. Sixth, it is on a one way street so if you are coming from the wrong direction you have to drive a mile or so down to road to do a U turn to get to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horicon,Wisconson

Montana Visit

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were very satisfied with our stay at Shilo. Everyone we spoke with was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this motel again.