Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

Very handy

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very handy to shopping and eating places. love the 24 hr. pool idea, and most comfortable beds, yay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The fact that this motel has no elevator is a problem for a 71 year old man, other than that this is a very good place t stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fair hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Fair hotel at this budget. not far from route 15, groceries and gas station. Rooms are quite big, and conditions are acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Freindly Staff
Cons: I don't know if there is much that can be done about the size of the lobby without converting a couple of rooms to an eating area.
We were looking for a place to sleep, nothing fancy. The staff is always nice. Nice little breakfast but the lobby is cramped and there is no place to sit to eat. Overall great value for what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice quiet and good location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Two queen beds are good for our family with kids. Nice and quiet, and near to grocery stores and gas station. Perfect choice at this budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The staff were exceptionally professional, helpful & friendly. The room was better than ok. The location was tricky to navigate for a stranger to the area. There was a very minimal continental breakfast. Very minimal!!! Otherwise, our stay was uneventful & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We had a good stay beds comfortable. Only thing I would suggest is better breakfast area to small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We were in town for a hockey tournament - great rates
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear valued Shilo Guest, We are happy that you enjoyed our great rates. I appreciate your comment and do hope that you will choose to stay again. Sincerely, Kathy Carey General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula MT

Why I will stay at a different hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly.Price was cheap but I will spend a lot more next time I have a medical appointment at Fort Harrison VA Hospital
Cons: Complete remodel of EVERYTHING!
Location: Poor location because of access issues from HIGHWAY 12.lots of useful stores and restaurants but we only stayed for 1 evening and left at 6:30 am .
All furniture old and chipped at the corners.Room looks like the 70"s never ended..Mattress moderately comfortable and room was very clean..Difficult to access as Prospect is one way so you need to spot the hotel,cross Prospect 1 block before the hotel turn right on Missoula AVE ,then right turn into parking lot.Pool was in need of cleaning so could not be used even though big neon sign says indoor pool.
1 out of 5
by Steven

Not as advertised

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
There was no hot tub or pool,as advertised,was being repaired serviced.Had to get another room different hotel,the room had odor like was previously smoked in,very unhappy.