Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location, great staff, very clean. Reasonably priced. Will definitely stay here again when I am in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for what I was in Helena for
Cons: Upgraded!! New carpet, just overall upgrades.
The hotel/rooms needed upgraded badly. The room was ok but had a funny smell. The staff was good. In the bathroom I found a spider in the corner and that was after the staff had been in there to clean so not too sure how well they cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice clean Hotel with polite and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and clean and nice spacious room.
Cons: There was no ironing facility
Location: Downtown was very closeby, walking distance.
The reception staff was nice and polite and the room size was nice with clean room. The bed size was good and the best part was the breakfast was complimentary and very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

The motel was very clean and reasonable.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: the bed was way to soft.
Location: State Capital and a nice city
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was way too soft. The breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Don't waist your money here!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything could be improved!!! Customer service. TREAT CUSTOMERS WITH RESPECT. CLEAN THE ROOMS!!!
This hotel has a clean lobby and that is it. The room was damp and dirty. The toilet handle was broken and only worked half the time. The tube/shower was dirty as was the rest of the room. I had a single female friend staying in a different room at the same hotel the same time as me by herself. The male hotel clerk called her room at 10:30 that night (when she was ready for bed) demanding that she come to the desk and pay cash as her card would not go through. She didn't feel at all comfortable with this and my husband accompanied her to the front desk. Come to find out the clerk was putting the credit card numbers in wrong. The next morning we spoke to the manager about this and he didn't care at all. No discount offered, no apology made. This is just bad service. I would not recommend this place to anyone based on the customer service alone, not to mention how dirty this place is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Passing Through

Posted Jul 10, 2016
A very comfortable stay. The facility is very nice. The room is clean and the bed and pillows were more comfortable than most, we were pleasantly surprised. The continental breakfast was great--you can make waffles. This was a pleasant stop for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, KY

Basic Motel Experience

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Got the room for a very cheap rate the night of as we were driving from Yellowstone up to Glacier and needed a stopping place in between. We got what we needed for the bargain price: a clean room, a hot shower, a bed (not the most comfortable, but adequate), a hot (microwaved) breakfast, and friendly, quick service. Can't complain for the price. Good stop for weary travelers just needing a place to crash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super8 in Helena mt

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The bed had a hole in it which isn't comfortable. When I book a hotel through Expedia they always put you in there worst rooms and farthest away from anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Class of 66

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort. Cleanliness. Smelled good. Bed was amazing...so comfortable
Cons: Nope..their rating should be much higher
Location: Gateway to glacier park.
Room was perfect.!!! My stay was 2 days. Bed was outstanding.!!! If in area again I would gladly stay at this super 8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

QUICK STAY

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Was clean for most part
Cons: Outside needs to be updated and outside doors need locks fixed.
Location: lots of outdoor activities
Was a little afraid when pulled up outside of building not in good shape. Lobby was nice and room was good has been partly updated. Outside door had lock removed wasn't happy about anyone being able to get in building. Room was clean but dusty.