Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff and the room
Cons: Flush of toilet, variation on breakfast
The room was a little dusty when we came in, seems like it has not been used for a while. Could not also make an outside call, but the phone was replaced right away. The flushed of the toilet was so loud, You could hear if someone flushed the toilet from the other room. Overall, the staff are very nice and helpful, the bed is comfortable room was cleaned, decent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Used to be nice, now it & staff are falling apart!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast wasn't too bad, albeit the dinning room was quite dirty by the time we got there. (Tables not bused)
Cons: Staff competence and the cleanliness of the hotel.
The last time I stayed in this hotel (7/25/16) will be the last time I stay at a Wyndham property. I have stayed at this particular property four times as a way-point on trips into Canada. The first three were great and the staff could not have been better, the facilities were well kept. But this time let me explain; It took over two hours to get into the two rooms that I had paid for six months previously. The woman at the front desk (Amy) was either having a nervous breakdown or was coming down off a high. She was crying and moving a lot, in fact she couldn't hold still. I asked if by chance we could have adjoining rooms, she said, "Sure!". And we checked in. When we went to our rooms we walked in on another guest! I told her that and she apologized, then she gave us new rooms, but the same thing happened! We walked in another guest's room! She finally called another person at home (Katrina) to help her. I was informed by this new person that I wasn't even checked-in even though I had been there for almost 2 hours! Both women began to blame the other in what I can only describe as a passively aggressive teenage fight. We went through one more set of rooms and finally we got two more rooms that were not occupied. The one woman took a break and when she came back was very calm (like she had taken another hit). When asked what they could do for us, the answer was "Nothing because you booked online!". Beware! 8 rooms, 2 rooms occupied, smoke smell, bad staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Positive: Pool was great. Everything else was mediocre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Accessibility
Location is accessible. Nice and courteous Staff. Clean room and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice and comfortable stay. The place was well kept and the employees were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, quiet, great breakfast and location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice amenities.
Very pleasant experience staying at this hotel. Great location and views of the valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Wonderful! And a bargain!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Everything! No complaints!
Cons: Nothing to my knowledge, it seems to be in the good hands of friendly staff.
Location: Downtown, Silver Star Steakhouse, beautiful views.
Loved this hotel! We were concerned about the noise, since it is close to the airport, but I never heard anything! The room was fabulous! The beds were extremely comfortable! The breakfast was great! So relaxing! It was a short drive to adorable downtown, and the hotel gave us a coupon for a free appetizer at a delicious local restaurant. What a wonderful touch! Great facilities, pool, work out room! Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Calgary, Alberta

Pleasant stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've had better

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Highly disappointed that there was no warning offered about the pool/spa being out of commission as that was a large portion of why we picked the hotel. Although the alternative of going to "sister" hotel locations was offered it was not convenient especial with children who need car seats. Also, disappointed that the WiFi is not secured with password. Doesn't make it a desirable location to stay when you have work to do via the internet when there is no security in place to protect the guests. I would give it a second try with a lot lower expectation.
4 out of 5
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels