Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Nightmare

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had a water sprinkler break in a room down the hall, had to walk thru smelly water and evacuated at 5:45 am. They eventually moved us rooms only to find a sticky substance all over the toilet seat and a non working refrigerator. 100° weather with air conditioning down throughout the building. I feel i should get my money back for such a horrible stay. I know they couldn't fix a guests mistake of the water issue but feel with so many issues the rooms effected should get some sort of discount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible management and service

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Through no fault of the hotel, a pipe broke and sprinklers went off and water flooded several rooms. What was the fault of the hotel was that not one person contacted us despite our clothes being ruined, phone destroyed, notes left with employees at the front desk repeatedly asking for assistance and 5 attempts to speak with a manager to get refunded our money and to file a damage claim. The room we moved to had no air and it was 99 outside so they gave us a fan!! Even the staff were saying "do it for us" when we got angry and said we were going to deal with corporate because the service was so terrible and hey we're upset with management. While I understand there was chaos because of a flooding issue, what kind of place doesn't even check on their customer or make sure they have the items they need. I had to wear the same clothes for 3 days of our trip and never did get a call from anyone in management. Despite no response from anyone they still certainly were able to deliver the final bill to our room the morning we were checking out! Corporate is dealing with this now but I will never again stay at this hotel. Horrible management!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d' Alene, ID

loved it

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, easy access to the freeway and stores.
They retrieved my great grand sons balloon he let go of in the lobby. They also help get my great grandsons off the elevator when they ran off from me. The are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great as well. Will recommend the Wyngate to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel looks newer from the exterior. Breakfast was decent.
Cons: Promptly fixing concerns and not making up stories about fixing things you are not.
When we checked in to our room we noticed a strong smell of smoke. Front desk staff offered to have house keeping spray to cover the smell as it was a hassle for them to switch. The second day the air conditioner was not working and I called the front desk said they were working on it. Upon returning later the temp of the room was over 80 degrees and I again went to the desk which another employee told me they shouldn't say anything but the owners of the hotel do very little maintenance to keep things running properly. Another employee offered for us to switch rooms again and stated that there was never any one there to fix the air conditioner. The third room worked fine for the remainder of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
it was a nice stay with wingate. helpful staff and clean room. I turned out a very late check in but the room is available and well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Just spent one night - short stay so did not experience much that hotel had to offer - served my needs well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Good Hotel, just need to bump service level

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good looking hotel facilities, very clean, good breakfast, easy access from highway, room was clean comfortable and quiet.
Cons: They just need to pay attention to details to be great hotel.
Location: Gates of the Mountains Boat Tour.
Good hotel, very clean, good breakfast, easy access from highway, room was clean comfortable and quiet. I would stay again. Hotel just needs to bump service to next level to be great hotel. Check-In Tried to check in 45 minutes early. Front desk person was very short, seem very frustrated. Was told we can't check anyone in early today and literally turned to computer and ignored me. Had to come back to check in. When I arrived second time, about 1 1/2 hours later I had different person at front desk, check-in was good except she coded keys to door wrong. Had to go from top floor back to lobby to get key re-coded. Thank you to housekeeping who keyed us in so wife and kids didn't have to stand in hallway and wait. Pool The pool area was very clean and nice, beautiful facility except hot tub was cold, enough so you could not stand to sit down. Went to front desk, was told they did not know it was cold and there was no one available to fix it. I understand maintenance happens, complaint is they did not check facilities in a while. If they did not even check temperature, what else didn't they check? Overall Hotel has great facility. They just need to pay attention to details to be great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very nice room, staff was wonderful! Great breakfast!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very loud doors, uncomfortable beds, hair on bed pillowcase, hair in tub, staff not friendly. I have stayed at several hotels in Helena & would not recommend this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Fantastic

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great staff, clean hotel, awesome amenities and by far the best breakfast for the cost of the stay.