Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire UK

Great hotel excellent staff and facilities.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next door to City Stars mall if that's your thing. Hotel will arrange drivers anywhere you need to go at very reasonable cost
Our first time in Cairo for a family holiday with 17 year old and the hotel could not have been better. Friendly and helpful staff and the restaurants in the hotel were excellent. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Manar, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Chris, I appreciate your feedback about our hotel and would like to thank you for sharing your experience. I’m delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the InterContinental Cairo Citystars. We are Looking forward to welcome you back soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Amazing hotel,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Manar, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hisham, It is real pleasure to read your comment. look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars in the near future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel Very Clean with very friendly helpfu.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our stay so much we hated leaving and we will definitely be coming back sometime in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Manar, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, It is real pleasure to read your comments. I am very happy to learn that our facilities were up to your expectations. The feedback you provided is extremely valuable to us and I thank you for taking the time to provide us with it. look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars in the near future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KSA.Dammam

The service is below the asking price

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms overlook the swimming pool
Cons: Truly improve customer service
Location: The location is very crowded ... and all you have is a walk around the hotel complex
The customer service employee needs more sophisticated handling and welcome that reflects the spirit of the hotel to repeat booking rooms and services and not vice versa ... As for the room service it depends on what you pay money ... This is contrary to the policy of international hotels ... We pay these large amounts ... for the highest level of service ... so I prefer to book another hotel in the next few times
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable
4 out of 5
by Lai Shun Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

good business experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: the room facilities should be renewed, i have reserved one king bed but it was not available, wireless internet is not stable and keep disconnect.
i would recommend this hotel for business since its close to the airport, near to a big mall from which you can secure all of your shopping needs, the security is very good and the staff are friendly and cooperative. the room facilities should be renewed, i have reserved one king bed but it was not available, wireless internet is not stable and keep disconnect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Overnight Business Stop

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Excellent location, check in very pleasant and efficient, room comfortable, restaurant very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Change level

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
I reserve two rooms in the main hotel but they put me in another bulding with two rooms that like appartment but was not five stars level